We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from No.74 Bovisand Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from No.74 Bovisand Park
Living room enjoying uninterrupted views of Plymouth Sound and Plymouth Well equipped kitchen - a home from home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The view from No.74 Bovisand Park
Living room enjoying uninterrupted views of Plymouth Sound and Plymouth
Well equipped kitchen - a home from home!
One of three beaches at Bovisand Park
Welcome to No.74 Bovisand Park
The living room
Have a glass of wine whilst watching the sun set over Plymouth Sound.
Walk to Wembury this way
Grab a cup of coffee at the Cafe or pick up a newspaper at the store 5 minutes walk from No. 74
Smell the sea air!
Enjoy the scenery along the South West Coast Path.
Master bedroom
Bovisand Park a non-commercial private estate with allocated parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
John M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peace ”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Love staying here with my wife for a few days to relax and enjoy the views, can get some amazing sun sets going in to the sea which was great to see.
74 was clean and has everything you need to have a really nice and relaxing stay.
Only bad thing is the cafe has new owners and it's pretty standard food that is not as good as most people can now cook at your own place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at 74 Bovisand Park. I'm so pleased to hear you had a relaxing break and that the chalet met your expect ions.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“relaxing”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

nice chalet with homely feel, quiet around as out of season, maintained nice at front and patio area at back, did see quiet a few walkers on the coast path around and all friendly, great views and the weather was fine which helped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: veiws and peaceful
Liked least: driving in the dark down the narrow lanes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the chalet and I'm pleased to hear you had a relaxing break. I look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Middlesbrough
2 reviews
“Lovely Lovely Chalet”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really loved the chalet. Everything we needed was ready for us when we arrived. Detailed and precise instructions on how to arrive, and how to use the equipment and facilities. Substantial folder of information about attractions in the area.

It is in a great location for view of the sea and Plymouth Sound. We watched a submarine come into the harbour from the chalet.

There is a beach fro swimming and playing on too.

Thanks Caroline - a great few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
I'm so pleased to hear you loved the chalet and the location. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and I look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bovisand and found the chalet met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to review the chalet and location. I'm sure your information will help future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madelaine...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I had a lovely stay, very nice and quiet location. I would definitely return and use this location again. The chalet was clean and freshly furnished, I would highly recommend this to my friends and family. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Hi
I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found that the chalet met your needs. Thank you for taking the time to review the chalet. I'm sure your feedback will help other guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing