We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat drink and be merry”
Review of Noah's Ark

Noah's Ark
Ranked #333 of 743 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 16
Cuisines: British
Description: Substantial early post war pub right in the heart of Plymouth's retail centre. Very popular with locals but attracting many tourists and visitors. Particularly convenient to the main stores as well as being yards from the Theatre Royal and other entertainments. Hearty pub food in comfortable environment, busier during the daytimes. Deserves a listing.
Restaurant details
Description: Substantial early post war pub right in the heart of Plymouth's retail centre. Very popular with locals but attracting many tourists and visitors. Particularly convenient to the main stores as well as being yards from the Theatre Royal and other entertainments. Hearty pub food in comfortable environment, busier during the daytimes. Deserves a listing.
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The management has changed on numerous occasions at The Noahs over the years and is much more nicer than of late due to the politeness and friendliness of their bar staff. Drinks are cheaper and food is hot, tasty and reasonably priced. I understand there is going to be a change in the menu so cant wait to try. There is a separate area to eat away from the hubbub of locals. But don't let that put you off from drinking there as they mostly seem a friendly bunch, in paticularly a guy named Ross with his impromptu singing. They have sports TV, a darts board and a pool table . This pub is a bit worse for wear and does need painting and decorating but the atmosphere is great. The toilets need a revamp also but there is a disabled toilet (one step up)where a baby changing unit is also in situ(ladies). If you're after a nice drink, meal and catchup this is the place for you.

1  Thank Sandie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoahsArkPubPlymouth, Manager at Noah's Ark, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback Sandie - much appreciated. I have let Ross know how much you enjoyed his singing!!

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Noah's Ark
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The place is very very bad beer not nice staff don't care the people in there are not nice people very rude and won't help you food is bad came out cold from microwave chips cold hate to think what the kitchen is like carpet smells saw a drug deal going on never again not good for children

1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 October 2016

Dear Lee

We are really sorry you have had a bad experience at The Noah's Ark. It's most unusual, as we have the highest standards in Environmental health - a 5 star rating, along with lots of commendations from local businesses and local people.

If you could describe the person / persons that served you and I can investigate further.

If you have any information around the dealing you saw, then any information would be appreciated as our licencing department can help us take this further.

Kind regards
Sarah Cahoon - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My wife and I were in town not long agao so we visited the Noah's Ark for a meal.
The meals were very good and not too expensive either.

1  Thank ErictheredPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are however changing the menu which will be up and running on the 18th October, hopefully when your back in town, you will come back and try it out.

Thank you again,
Kind regards
Pamela Dalton TL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

First visit to the pub. Very central, just off Royal Parade. Great food and drink at a very reasonable price. Food was served quickly and enjoyed by all. A good choice of menu with different meal deals offering good pub food. Well worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ZIPZIP555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are however changing the menu which will be up and running on the 18th October, hopefully when your back in town, you will come back and try it out.

Thank you again,
Kind regards
Pamela Dalton TL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Have been drinking in this establishment for 15 years on and off, management has changed hands a fair few times but it's the same old punters!
Cheap and cheerful larger at £1.99 a pint food used to be fairly decent but haven't eaten in there for a while mainly just get drunk.. well why else would you go to a boozer!!
Not for the fainthearted can be rowdy at times.

1  Thank AdamPC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 October 2016

On behalf of the Noahs ark team thank you. You are very right cheap and cheerful.
We are cracking down on the rowdiness, which is brilliant.

Thank you again,
Kind Regards,
Pamela Dalton TL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noah's Ark also viewed

 
Tamerton Foliot, Plymouth
 
Wembury, Plymouth
 

Been to Noah's Ark? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing