We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub food!”
Review of Noah's Ark

Noah's Ark
Ranked #292 of 762 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Cuisines: British
Description: A modern "proper" pub in the middle of the city centre. Serves great food, great drinks including cask, wine and cocktails. We have a Big Screen to showcase all the important Sporting Events The Noah's Ark has a Function Room free to hire!
Restaurant details
Description: A modern "proper" pub in the middle of the city centre. Serves great food, great drinks including cask, wine and cocktails. We have a Big Screen to showcase all the important Sporting Events The Noah's Ark has a Function Room free to hire!
Reviewed 24 August 2016

First visit to the pub. Very central, just off Royal Parade. Great food and drink at a very reasonable price. Food was served quickly and enjoyed by all. A good choice of menu with different meal deals offering good pub food. Well worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ZIPZIP555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are however changing the menu which will be up and running on the 18th October, hopefully when your back in town, you will come back and try it out.

Thank you again,
Kind regards
Pamela Dalton TL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Have been drinking in this establishment for 15 years on and off, management has changed hands a fair few times but it's the same old punters!
Cheap and cheerful larger at £1.99 a pint food used to be fairly decent but haven't eaten in there for a while mainly just get drunk.. well why else would you go to a boozer!!
Not for the fainthearted can be rowdy at times.

1  Thank AdamPC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 October 2016

On behalf of the Noahs ark team thank you. You are very right cheap and cheerful.
We are cracking down on the rowdiness, which is brilliant.

Thank you again,
Kind Regards,
Pamela Dalton TL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Every time i visit this particular pub ( and I've been in a few locally) I get good service, great food and excellent value for money. My only gripe will be the lack of car-parking as the council's car park at rear of premises is disabled only, but thats not the pub's fault! They provide sports on the big screen in the evening, and even have a pub-theatre upstairs every Wednesday!
If you get a chance to go there (and can get a table) do take someone with you. After all shouldn't you go in two by two at the Noah's Ark?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are however changing the menu which will be up and running on the 18th October,

Kind regards
Pamela Dalton TL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Just came back from here. I went with my husband and our 4 children. Food was exceptional ! Have already booked for next time. Great food deals and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The price for a main and drinks for all 6 of us was £35 that was with sides as well. Kids eat free 1 per 1 adult meal. Just lovely

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2016

Hi Samantha

Sorry it's taken a while to get back to you, but thank you for your kind words back in May. We really appreciate the great feedback. We are having a "refresh" of the main menu to take us into winter, which launches on Tues 18 Oct with a Food Taster Event which we would like to invite you to on Tues 24 Oct from 6pm.

Come back and see us soon!
Sarah - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Very cheap food. Decent bacon and sausage baps with tea and coffee. Nothing fancy and the decor isn't the best but don't be put off. If you are after a quick, decent bite to eat with little time, come here.

Thank EmPZ1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words. I can defiantly agree with you on the sausages and bacon, they are good.

We are however changing the menu which will be up and running on the 18th October,

we are hopefully having a refurbishment done next year.

Thank you again,
Kind regards
Pamela Dalton TL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noah's Ark also viewed

 

Been to Noah's Ark? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing