We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Parkview

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Warner Village
Plymouth Hoe
National Marine Aquarium
So much to see and do
Beautiful Barbican Area of Plymouth
Captain Jaspers Best Fast Food !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BigVern31
Swaffham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment, spotlessly clean, and every thing we needed for a comfortable stay.

Excellent location, close to the Hoe and the sea.

Off street parking (for one car) was a real bonus. Good WiFi.

I do hope to visit again. Thanks Steve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable surprisingly spacious free parking and good location”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We would definitely book this apartment again. The layout of the place was excellent and we felt very much at home. The kitchen was well equipped and the location was excellent. Having an off road free car park was a huge plus.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longp2
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Great apartment in a good position”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My wife, daughter and myself stayed in Parkview while visiting family. The whole booking and payment process was simple and the owner gave me all of the info that I needed for our arrival day.
The apartment itself is a good size and clean with everything that we needed during our short stay. The parking space at the back was also an added bonus.
Thanks and we'll definitely stay again if we visit in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terpul
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Accommodation”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My parents stayed for a week to celebrate my Fathers birthday and my wife and I joined them for the weekend, the apartment is spotlessly clean and every thing u require for an enjoyable break and nicely located close to the West Hoe and a short walk to town,the owner is very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, Only negatives were a very sensitive fire alarm which went off when cooking breakfast and a stiff shower door,these aside we highly recommend Park View and intend staying there again

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLWilliam...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely property with all mod cons and in a great location.”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a self-catering place to stay for the weekend in Plymouth with two children and we came across this apartment. It was a lovely place, well decorated and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. It was also located a few minutes walk from the Hoe, Barbican and shopping centre so suited us perfectly. We will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing