We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget price”
Review of Ibis Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Plymouth
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked the cheapest hotel available-£45- as we were going to a funeral. We arrived an hour before check in but the lady in reception understood we had travelled a long way(Scarborough, N.Yorks) and found us a room that was ready. First impressions were a bit grim on a grey day and thought it might be chilly. It was hidden away and had taken a while to find even with satnav. We didn't return until late evening but the room was fine. It was quiet and we slept well.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the back away from traffic noise and it was very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lazycook231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret G, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found the hotel suitable for your stay but sorry to hear of the reason for your visit.
We hope to welcome you again in different circumstances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret G, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The 'hotel' is situated on a light industrial estate right by the A38, 5 or 6 mins away from Plymouth by car. First impressions weren't too bad from the car park. We went into the reception which turned out to be a large room with reception desk that couples up as a bar, a couple of sofas with a coffee table and some tables and chairs presumably for breakfast. It was basic but ok for a one night stay. This was the only communal area and there was no outdoor space other than the carpark. We sat and had a drink and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We got our room key card and went to our room which we found was across the car park in a single story motel style building where rooms are accessed directly from the outside. If you remember the chalets in 'hidey hi' then you you will have a good idea of the bedrooms. From the outside it was clear that the building was tatty and very outdated. I'm pretty sure the window was single glazed; not great when by a noisy duel carriage way. The carpet was rough, thin, brown and straight from the 70s. The walls were chipboard and furniture was poor quality mdf. There were turquoise lights fixed to a backboard that ran behind the bed which turned into an orange and brown bench leading to an mdf desk above which was adorned with 3 shades of brown thin, student style cotton curtains. The room was cold when we entered but turning on the electric fire made the room smell of burning and we risked leaving it on . The walls were paper thin and you can literally heard every word of the occupants of the rooms next door.

We paid £89 per room without breakfast. I would urge anyone to spend a bit more and get somewhere else. I have lived in university accommodation in the 90s more pleasant. I genuinely feel sorry for the staff, they were lovely and the cleaners were great as the place was very clean. Sorry...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JennieAnneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret G, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry you were disappointed with the hotel. We are due a refurbishment very soon which will address many of the issues you raise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Comfortable room but in need of a refurb soon. That said, good value for money, close to main road routes and loads of on site parking. The room are basic but if your not planning on spending much time in the room then it's ideal.
Staff were welcoming and I actually felt like a guest as opposed to someone just passing through. The restaurant food was lovely and the staff were very helpful when I needed to eat at a specific time as I had to be somewhere. I would come here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Chelt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret G, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are due to have a refurbishment very soon and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed the night here. We did find the bed uncomfortable and the room on the small side. It was clean but very dated and in need of refurbishment. Staff were very good. The road outside was noisy. Breakfast was very nice, very reasonably priced and a great selection.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalieg8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret G, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found our team helpful and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We are due to have a refurbishment soon and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.9 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,571 reviews
2.9 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,083 reviews
4.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Smithaleigh Hotel
The Smithaleigh Hotel
#3 of 3 in Plympton
211 reviews
3.1 km away
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
4.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Plymouth

Address: Marsh Mills | Longbridge Road, Forder Valley, Plymouth PL6 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: ₹ 3,604 - ₹ 6,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Plymouth hotel is located at the entrance to Plymouth, close to the A38 motorway and with easy access to the city centre, the airport and the university. Situated 7 km from the Tamar Science Park and the Convention Centre, the hotel is 45 minutes from the Eden Project and the beaches of Cornwall. Book one of our 52 rooms (separate to reception) and benefit from use of our restaurant, bar with a terrace area offering snacks 24hrs and private parking. WiFi Internet to cater for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing