We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family birthday meal”

Lockyers Quay Cookhouse & Pub
Ranked #42 of 734 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Welcome to Cookhouse + Pub, a fresh take on your pub favourites. Expect everything you know and love, with a few special touches. A place to unwind and feel at home or drop in when you're busy. Open first thing to last orders, every day, with something for everyone - all of that at a price that leaves money in your pocket and a smile on your face!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Cookhouse + Pub, a fresh take on your pub favourites. Expect everything you know and love, with a few special touches. A place to unwind and feel at home or drop in when you're busy. Open first thing to last orders, every day, with something for everyone - all of that at a price that leaves money in your pocket and a smile on your face!
Reviewed 21 August 2021

As always, this restaurant never let us down for friendly service to fantastic food. Just can not fault them, the manager always recognises us and will always take time to chat and find out how we are doing as a family. He and his team work incredibly hard and should be proud of the service they provide even after very long shifts . Thankyou again and see you soon.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Plymouthsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Great service from friendly staff. Walid the manager was very helpful. Food was spot on too, really enjoyed the chargrilled chicken.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Chaz_Fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Eaten here twice now on our short break. Tonight was especially pleasant due to Charlotte’s excellent service, thanks. Great food.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank PJKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

We ate here as a family with our 2 young boys. Friendly service, great food and a great price. Our new favourite place to eat out.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank S6912ODdeanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Our 57th Wedding Anniversary! A meal for just the two of us. Food could not have been better, plus my favourite wine. Staff were very attentive during first course which was delicious. Had to wait for rather a long time to order desserts but then they were very busy and deservedly so. After coffee my husband arranged to pay and I went to the disabled toilet which sad to say was in an untidy and water on the floor state. As we left I mentioned this to female member of staff who at once said she would arrange to put things right. I always think of the person using facilities after me so was happy to trust that this would be done and I hope it was.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gordonn145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lockyers Quay Cookhouse & Pub also viewed

 
Tamerton Foliot, Plymouth
 

Been to Lockyers Quay Cookhouse & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.