We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
287
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barelectric carwarm welcomesteep hillmade us feelwelsh coastfresh fruitnothing is too much troublenew ownersfull englishcoastal viewsexcellent hoststop floorbristol channelsmoked salmonlocal informationlovely lounge
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Sinai for a long weekend for a friends wedding in Lynton. Nothing was too much trouble for our fantastic hosts Debbie and Nigel, who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
The room was great, as was the breakfast. The location is beautiful and very close to local pubs and shops. Not one negative point to make, I will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndeeva, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Hi Danielle, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our home and Lynton. Isn't it the best location for a wedding?! Would love to have you stay again, don't forget to book direct! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Just spent a brilliant couple of nights at Sinai house the views are fantastic rooms are really nice with all the extras such as bottled water shower hats sewing kits and everything you might need if it's not there Debbie and Nigel will get it for you
Breakfast was brilliant with amazing choices I have yet to see in a five star hotel all cooked fresh
I can guarantee you will not be disappointed by there hospitality

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank ripvanngill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndeeva, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really enjoyed your company. This is exactly how we want our guests to feel, home from home, so we are really happy! Thank you, look forward to you returning. take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Spent three very comfortable nights in this excellent accommodation. The owners, Debbie and Nigel, are the perfect hosts and ensure their guests have a relaxing time.
Superb setting too with great views. Good choice for breakfast and lovely bar area separate from the lounge.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MikeHutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndeeva, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It was lovely to meet you both. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our home. Thank you, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Our 4 nights stay at Sinai House was great from start to finish. Fantastic hosts, lovely food, views to die for and comfortable spacious rooms. Thanks to you both for an enjoyable stay, thoroughly recommended..

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, room 2 and 7 the best.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robertjS7547RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndeeva, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your lovely review and choosing to stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our home and lovely Lynton. Hope to see you again one day! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights and had a thoroughly restful break (he reckons the best bed he's slept in for many years !) Debbie was a very professional host I thought, always available and attentive but also relaxed making you feel welcome and comfortable. We met Nigel and had a drink in the bar which is full of character and must be experienced and we thought the prices were very very reasonable. The breakfast was superb, just what we needed prior to walking some miles in this lovely part of the country.
Overall, we felt that this is a very clean and well run establishment and will be returning in the Summer. We are certainly going to be regulars Debbie & Nigel

Room Tip: The sea views are superb
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craighall1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndeeva, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. It was lovely to meet you both, we enjoyed your company, especially in our bar! We are really happy that you enjoyed our home and the lovely area we live in. Looking forward to your return visit. Take care, all the best Debbie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews