We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sinai House(Lynton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shelley's(Lynmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
365
19
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
19
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade cookiesguest housedeer grazingon arrivaltea and cakeyogurtcompoteminute walkexcellent hostswooded valleypreserveslong journeylyn valleylovely viewvegetarian breakfastbreakfast was excellentcould not have been more helpful
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Best hosts ever very friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Accommodated my food intolerance to gluten and dairy excellently. Very knowledgeable of the local and surrounding area even though they have only been there two months.
The room was a pretty room, lovely colour scheme, warm and inviting. The bed was so comfortable, we had two really good nights sleep. Complementary drinks tray well stocked and replenished daily. The en-suite small but everything that was necessary was there. The towels were well absorbent although a little small for me. I like bath sheet sizes. All in all we were well looked after and would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends. We would stay here again if visiting the area in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ells57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy and Steve Y, Owner at Pine Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for this lovely review. It was great to meet you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do like to make sure all our guests are well looked after and do all we can to meet any dietary requirements. We hope you will visit again and if you book direct we will, of course, offer you the best deal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

So they have only had the
place 5 weeks when we visited and you would have never have known. Warm and inviting with great advise of local places. A great place to rest our legs after a long run!

All the best,a
James and Hannah

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy and Steve Y, Owner at Pine Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi James and Hannah. Thank you for the lovely review. We really enjoyed meeting you. We are so pleased you felt this was a great place to rest. We hope you will stay here again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Pine lodge Guest House was simply excellent, probably the best that my wife and I have ever been to. We were welcomed very warmly with a cup of tea and cake and helped in every way possible (with cases, placed to eat out and things to do places to go etc.)
Lovely room over looking the Lynn river and valley. Well appointed en suite and everything was very clean. Drinks tray in the room was well stocked and replenished daily. Complimentary chocolates were also left every day. Breakfast is ordered the day before and there was plenty of it and it was delicious. Extra tea/coffee/toast was offered every day if people wanted it. Probably the thing that sticks out the most is the friendliness of the proprietors and their willingness to put themselves out for their guests. Price was excellent. We would recommend Pine Lodge to the queen if she decided to take a break in Lynton!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 230rande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy and Steve Y, Owner at Pine Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really touched by your kind words. We are so pleased that you felt well looked after. We hope that if you are in this area again you will stay with us at Pine Lodge.

Wendy and Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Having booked on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews, we were concerned to find that the current owners had only been in place for a few weeks. We worried needlessly. The welcome was warm (our first words were almost"can we borrow a screwdriver to replace a bulb on our car" and it was produced instantaneously without fuss) and Wendy was incredibly helpful and solicitous throughout our stay. She and husband Stephen may be new to the hotel game but certainly know what they are doing.
Our room (4) was large, airy, bright and clean and had a lovely view of the hill with its resident red deer herd. It had everything we needed including a large attached bathroom. We had three extremely good nights' sleep on the comfortable bed and three excellent "cooked to order" breakfasts that set us up for a day's hiking. The hotel itself is just outside Lynton but is connected by a well lit pathway and it takes about 10 minutes to walk in. A lovely stay with lovely people.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EssexRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy and Steve Y, Owner at Pine Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We very much enjoyed hosting you and we hope that you will come and stay again soon. Perhaps next time, your visit will be less eventful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We spent a lovely three days here and could not have wished for more welcoming or comfortable accommodation. Wendy gave us a lovely greeting with tea and cakes and information. She was always on hand with advice and help - it was a case of 'no sooner mentioned than done' for example, having noted that I asked for Earl Grey tea at the welcome meeting she ensured that I had a supply in our room throughout our stay. Steve did a great job with the breakfasts - fresh, ample and tasty. It is a great location with a short walk down into the town. The rooms all looked lovely (we had a peak into most before other guests arrived) and the whole house was immaculately clean. We would definitely stay here again if returning to the area.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank mrssilverback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy and Steve Y, Owner at Pine Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again and hope it won't be long before you return to this beautiful part of the country. Kind regards. Wendy and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews