We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
372
38
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
38
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff gorgeous hotel sky tv bristol channel double aspect fantastic views first class funicular railway north walk wine list high standard feel very welcome stayed here for nights lynmouth bay coastal path made us feel lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Had a lovely overnight stay. Great location for walking. Very nice room that was clean and comfy and had a good size bathroom. The view from our windows was amazing. We received a warm welcome with all the info we needed. Had a smashing breakfast. What's not to like.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49teresab94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel. Arrived in the evening and were quickly shown to our beautifully decorated room with spectacular views. The host was lovely and eager to impart her local knowledge to advise the best places to eat and visit in the local area.

The bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom was well equipped with bath and shower.

It is perfectly located to explore both Lynmouth and Lynton. It is also situated at the start of a spectacular 'Valley of the Rocks' walk and right by the old cliff railway.

It is such a serene and peaceful location, we would definitely recommend the hotel and would return in a heartbeat!

Thanks for a lovely stay,
Sam+Leah

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Samuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this Hotel in Lynton 3 times now and it never disappoints! The staff are friendly and welcoming and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The food was amazing and the views are incredible. Can't wait to visit again!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MJCR1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The room was clean tidy and well supplied with facilities for the making of drinks.
The North Walk which runs outside the hotel leads down to the Valley of the Rocks and gives an unrestricted view out to sea and if you are lucky the sight of a beautiful sunset after dinner.
This was the latest of a number of stays at the Seawood and as ever there was a warm welcome from Kerinda and her staff and an added bonus was meeting again with some of the guests whom I had met in previous years.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnr186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel was spotlessly clean with all the facilities you would expect from a small boutique hotel. In addition the scenery was stunning, with the hotel situated overlooking the sea.

Our welcome could not have been better from Kerinda, the owner who was friendly & knowledgeable about the area & its amenities.

Our room had a sea view, was spacious, clean & tastefully decorated & we had Sky TV, although we had no time to watch it,

The breakfast was plentyful & tasty with a range of choices from hot & cold options.

Seawood is close to local restaurants & on the doorstep of all the local beauty spots like the Valley of the Rocks & Watersmeet & at the end of the hotel garden sits the top of funicular railway which will take you down to Lynmouth & the sea with a stunning view all the way down.

We booked up for a night as part of a weekend trip to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary & were left wishing we had booked for longer!

We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank r0bgibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews