We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb little apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Glass

Sea Glass Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glass Apartment
kitchen lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Sea Glass Apartment
kitchen
lounge
double room
twin room
A view from Myrtleberry Cleave
Lynmouth
A view from the cliff railway
Cricket pitch at the valley of the rocks
Lee Abbey
A distant view of Lynton and Lynmouth
The Cliff Railway at Lynton
View over valley of the rocks
Valley Of The Rocks
view  of bay from Valley Of The Rocks
view over Countisbury
cute kids
Queen Street Lynton
Full steam at Woody Bay Station
sunset at the Valley of the Rocks
sunset at the Valley of the Rocks
Looking down on Ilfracombe
An Autumn coastal walk to Lee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lynton, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
T G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb little apartment”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a change! This apartment has been fitted out to a high specification - way above the average holiday let we have stayed in. A great attention to detail. Ideal for a couple or small group/family. Centrally located in Lynton with ease of parking. All in all I can highly recommend this apartment and would have no hesitation in booking again in the future. The only small drawback would be for larger families/groups as the lounge was on the small size otherwise superbly presented.
A great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fittings way above average
Liked least: Perhaps the chair could be renewed in the future
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you for the lovely review I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable accommodation in peaceful location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We found Sea Glass a very comfortable, well-equipped apartment in a great location. The flat was spotlessly clean and welcoming - we particularly appreciated the fresh flowers, books and comfortable bedding and teenage daughters appreciated good TV and iPod docking station! The scenery in the surrounding area is quite stunning and just ambling round peaceful Lynton, with its tea shops and gift shops, was so relaxing and a great antidote to city living. We hope to return!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sea Glass, I appreciate your kind comments and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.Lynton is indeed a wonderful place for a relaxing holiday.
Best Wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demeggy
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Accomodation”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thankyou for a marvellous stay in a rather top notch apartment. Comfortable, cosy and ideal for our visit to Exmoor and situated in probably one of the most scenic coastal towns we've ever stayed in. Most definitely great value for money. We'll be booking again for next year (have also put our friends in contact to get their holiday booked up)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds... amazing
Liked least: Nothing - all fantastic!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatsyAnn4...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“delightful clean and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved our stay in Seaglass and found it to be spotless, with all the amenities we needed.
Delightful..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position in beautiful town.
Liked least: no wifi - but neighbouring town had it - so no inconvenience.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrC635a
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely apartment & excellent location”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Had a really wonderful stay at SeaGlass. The apartment was really modern, comfortable and clean. We were very pleased when we arrived as was just what we were hoping for. The facilities were excellent and the bed was lovely and comfy. The apartment is in a great location very central just a minutes walk from the shops, restaurants and cute cinema. Would highly recommend this apartment and also Lynton and Lymouth as they are just lovely and so close to many gorgeous places to visit and explore. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sea Glass.Thank you for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing