We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachglass Side View and Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachglass Side View and Terrace
Superb view from Beachglass sitting room Delightful double bedroom with views towards Summerhouse Hill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Beachglass Side View and Terrace
Superb view from Beachglass sitting room
Delightful double bedroom with views towards Summerhouse Hill
Bright sitting room with hillside and sea views
Beachglass Twin Bedroom with Sea Views
Fabulous Views from Lyn Holiday Apartments Terraces
Beachglass Galley Kitchen
Beachglass shower room
Beachglass Dining Area
Side Terrace with amazing views
Beachglass Twin Room Window View
Lyn Holiday Apartments and beautiful gardens
The gardens at Lyn Holiday Apartments
Our Chickens in their Garden
Lyn Holiday Apartments Front Terrace and great views
Beautiful gardens to walk through to your Apartment
Our chickens enjoying the sunshine in their own part of the garden
View from Lyn Holiday Apartments Terrace
Gate at Lyn House leading to lovely walks
Cliff Railway to Lynmouth Harbour - 5 mins walk away
Lynmouth Harbour just minutes away via the cliff railway
Exmoor Ponies in nearby Valley of Rocks - 10mins walk away
A superb walk on Countisbury Hill with Lynton and Lynmouth views
Lovely Lynmouth Beach nearby
Red Deer Stags on nearby Exmoor
Superb riverside walks like Watersmeet to enjoy
Beautiful coastline near Lynton in walking distance of your apartment
Wonderful walks to explore from the doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lynton, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marilyn V
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you like walking, enjoy stunning views, and want somewhere inviting and comfortable to return to at the end of a day, Beachglass is the place. Michael & Debbie, the owners, also live at the property and made us feel welcome from the start of our holiday. The views from the house are wonderful, whether you are looking towards Countisbury Hill which looms over Lynmouth (a trip on the cliff railway is a must!), or over the sea where the coast of Wales is visible. The garden is also a delight, but be aware that the short walk from the private car park and the house is steep. But there is very little in Lynton that isn't steep! Fresh eggs are available from the resident chickens in another part of the garden - gazing out the window at them each morning felt like we were on a smallholding in the country as well as being so close to the sea. Shops, cafe's and a pub are close by and a delightful arts and craft centre offers a wonderful selection of handcrafted goods. A perfect location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
We very much appreciate you taking time to post such a lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Lyn Holiday Apartments in Lynton. We pleased that we now have an alternative for those not wishing to make the walk up from the car park. Fern Cottage is available to let and has a more level walk into town and with parking next to the property but we are sure you will agree the views are worth the effort. We hope you may make a return visit one day. Michael and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our Beachglass Apartment at Lyn Holiday Apartments in central Lynton. Many of our guests enjoy being able to "park up" for their stay and as you mention everything is to hand. We are very fortunate to have the views and such handy location.
We hope to see you again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicecuppa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really lovely. Hope to return.”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Beachglass apartment at Lyn House which is a lovely 2 bedroom flat with all you could need and very cosy. The welcome and attention to detail is super. We loved the location in the middle of town with great views and chickens and quails in the garden, with eggs for sale! You can go on all the local walks from the house so only needed the car when we went elsewhere. The house is on quite a slope, but so it most of Lynton, which is part of its charm. Hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
We always appreciate it when our guests take the time and trouble to post a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Lyn Holiday Apartments. We do hope you get the opportunity to make a return visit and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accommodation and quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taunton
Reviewed 25 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the windows; the furnishings; the beds.
Liked least: the bathroom
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a good review - especially on Christmas Day. We were sorry however to learn of your slip during your visit at the beginning of December as we would have been very pleased to have helped had we known of your difficulty at the time. We wish you good luck and good health in 2013.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing