We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & comfortable”
Review of Hillside House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hillside House
Ranked #7 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Just back from 5 nights at the Hillside in Lynmouth, great location for exploring the area. Denise is the perfect hostess, feels more like staying with an old friend rather than a B&B. breakfast was excellent with great local produce.
The rooms are homely & comfortable. We had the attic room which had a sloping floor which just added to the character or this lovely old house. Great view of the river. Although no parking on site plenty of free parking just down the road.
Highly recommended
thankyou

Room Tip: The attic room as a lovely view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in June 2017 with my wife and Fruity, our dog.

Denise was a charming host and made us all feel very welcome, the house and rooms were lovely and clean, and there are some great views from the bedrooms. ( we had two stays in different rooms over 12 days )

The house, a two minute walk to the beach, also has some interesting history.

Breakfast was super, and there was even a sausage or two thrown in for our dog, which we appreciated and he enjoyed.

We will definitely stay here again, next time we are passing through this part of the world.

Highly recommend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Hillside House is conveniently located to central Lynmouth and the coastal trail. Parking is in the public lot across the road. Denise is friendly and was easy to work with in making a reservation from abroad. Hearing the babbling brook across the road during the night was a welcome extra.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Really good value ... great nights sleep ... fantastic walks .. dog friendly ... tea and coffee and hot chocolate making facility's with a posh biscuit and thank you Denise for the sweets in a bowl and the little chocolate eggs left in the dish this easter ... after beautiful walks it was great to come back to the comfortable bed a hot bath and tv ... at first I thought the tv would be a little small but it perfectly adequate ... will be coming back ❤️

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We had a loverly stay at hillside house with a warm welcome from Denise and Geoff (owners) they made us feel really welcome and they gave us some great ideas of places to go .the room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious we would recommend hillside house to anyone staying in north Devon

Room Tip: Go for the river views they are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
2.3 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lynton
130 reviews
2.1 km away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
503 reviews
2 km away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#2 of 5 in Lynmouth
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Captain's House
The Captain's House
#12 of 15 in Lynmouth
198 reviews
2 km away
Riverside Cottage
Riverside Cottage
#8 of 15 in Lynmouth
187 reviews
1.7 km away
East Lyn House
East Lyn House
#4 of 15 in Lynmouth
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside House

Address: 22 Watersmeet Road, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range: ₹ 5,424 - ₹ 6,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hillside House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hillside House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside House Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing