We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
59
25
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
25
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausageplenty of free parkingbigger roombiscuitstea and coffeebreakfast was excellentnight's sleepa wonderful staycomfortable bedevery morningfeel very welcomegeoffdogcharacterbedroomwalkssloping
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in June 2017 with my wife and Fruity, our dog.

Denise was a charming host and made us all feel very welcome, the house and rooms were lovely and clean, and there are some great views from the bedrooms. ( we had two stays in different rooms over 12 days )

The house, a two minute walk to the beach, also has some interesting history.

Breakfast was super, and there was even a sausage or two thrown in for our dog, which we appreciated and he enjoyed.

We will definitely stay here again, next time we are passing through this part of the world.

Highly recommend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Hillside House is conveniently located to central Lynmouth and the coastal trail. Parking is in the public lot across the road. Denise is friendly and was easy to work with in making a reservation from abroad. Hearing the babbling brook across the road during the night was a welcome extra.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TravelinOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Really good value ... great nights sleep ... fantastic walks .. dog friendly ... tea and coffee and hot chocolate making facility's with a posh biscuit and thank you Denise for the sweets in a bowl and the little chocolate eggs left in the dish this easter ... after beautiful walks it was great to come back to the comfortable bed a hot bath and tv ... at first I thought the tv would be a little small but it perfectly adequate ... will be coming back ❤️

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We had a loverly stay at hillside house with a warm welcome from Denise and Geoff (owners) they made us feel really welcome and they gave us some great ideas of places to go .the room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious we would recommend hillside house to anyone staying in north Devon

Room Tip: Go for the river views they are fantastic
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Great Breakfast, hosts were very helpful and friendly, Great location for walking the coast path and walking though the wooded area around Lynmouth. Plenty of eating places this time of year. Visited the area in February which was very quiet but nice if you are looking to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank casemxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews