We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
336
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake cooked breakfast first class perfect hosts nothing is too much trouble second to none cup of tea this delightful hotel full english cosy bar on arrival made us feel lovely home our room was spotlessly clean fresh fruit warm welcome lyn river
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

had easter weekend here just 2 nights which is not enough! kay and Richard are the perfect hosts and make you feel at home the breakfast is (always) fantastic we cant wait to come back again and any room is perfect

Room Tip: any room is perfect
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy_smith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This was our second time here, and it won't be our last. We will come back. The people - Kay and Richard, good, honest, homely people, we were met with tea and cake then the breakfast was fantastic, I was carefull with what I ate but still,put on 2lb in 4 days! The place Lynmouth/lynton - a beautiful charismatic area. So relaxing. If you need a break this is the place. Everything is in walking distance from The Heatherville, so driving can be kept to a minimum. We are already thinking about our next break at the Heatherville, and can't wait.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

After a long journey we were greeted warmly and with tea and cake which was very welcome indeed.
Our room was upgraded at no extra cost and it was,very clean and comfortable and with lovely views over Lynmouth.
We Stayed for six nights and everything was excellent the breakfasts were second to none with an amazing choice of cereals ,fruit , muesli and yoghurts to start you off before the cooked breakfast.Wi Fi was very good .
The bar was really cosy and well stocked ideal for a nightcap.
Richard and Kay were really caring hosts and nothing was to much trouble.
All being well we will return again next year .
Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIAN403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We recently stayed for the first time for a couple of nights. We had a very nice room spacious with lovely views as the hotel is set on a hillside above Lynmouth. The whole place was spotlessly clean. We couldn't have had a warmer welcome from the owners Richard & Kay and nothing was too much trouble for them. There was a fantastic choice for breakfasts, there was nothing they hadn't thought of in the way of fruit & cereals and the cooked options were all freshly cooked to order. There was always coffee and tea freshly made whenever we came back with a lovely slice of homemade cakes. It was very pleasant after an evening out to come back and have a night cap in their very comfortable well stocked bar and a nice chat with the owners.
We hope to return very soon.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Sorry, it's taken so long to write this. You know how busy retired people can be! We visited again in June and received the same friendly welcome with the cuppa and slice of home made cake. Kay and Richard haven't changed in the past year, and nor has the excellent, comfortable accommodation they provide. Our room was comfortable, clean and excellently prepared for us and Kay's breakfasts were, as usual, superb. We are always sorry to leave the hotel and their company - we will be back.

Room Tip: We love room 7 with the double aspect, but all the rooms are comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews