We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
665
443
135
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
443
135
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcity centrecar parkthyme restaurantmeal dealtravelling by trainuphill walkst davidscosta coffeeconvenient locationstreet parkingbudget hotelwhat it says on the tingood nights sleepexcellent staynight's sleeproom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I visited just for a drink while I was waiting for my train, so although i am unable to comment on the quality of the rooms, the staff were so wonderfully friendly and helpful, we actually went two days in a row on the 7th and 8th of October. A really really lovely boy was on the bar at around 2pm, he was very welcoming and helpful. The next day there was a lovely polish lady who was happy to help any customer and guest that came in and spoke to her.

Really really lovely staff, the best we experienced throughout our whole exeter trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyH1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Have stayed at this premier inn exeter at davids twice now and the staff have gone above and beyond to make it a pleasant stay.... Rooms are immaculate spacious and bright... Bar area makes wicked hot choc and staff was very accomodating

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank DebbyR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Everything you need is here at a reasonable price. The room is large enough, the shower is hot, the breakfast is freshly cooked and the bed is comfortable.

Breakfast offers the usual traditional English options as well as crumpets (nice) and croissants (not buttery and crispy enough).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RIchard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Arrived early and received a warm welcome from receptionist. Room not Ready I was made comfortable in the lounge with coffee and read my newspaper. Room was spotless and I enjoyed a good nights sleep. Breakfast in the Thyme restaurant was the best I have had yet at a Premiere Inn. Again one of the staff who had been on reception the day before was in attendance for breakfast. Location good. Ample street and off street parking. Exeter St Davids Rail Station circa 50 yards away and the High Street a 15 minute walk. Highly Recommendable should this standard of excellence be maintained. Premiere inn Petersfield could learn a few lessons from this venue. Something I learnt from my Petersfield experience is that if something goes badly wrong, don't bother contacting their Customer Services. They pledge a 14 day response. i am still waiting for my response on a most disappointing 4 night stay there.

Room Tip: My room was on the 2nd floor facing the station. Despite this it was quiet and extremely comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard_BJ2346ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews