We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Exeter Golf and Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Exeter Golf and Country Club offers so much more than just golf. Club members swim in our heated pools, get fit in the gym, play tennis or squash and enjoy precious time with family and friends. Our award-winning Wear Park Spa and Restaurant is open to everyone - you don't have to be a member, but you get 'mates rates' if you are! If you want to improve your lifestyle through relaxation, fitness or meeting new friends, Exeter Golf and Country Club is the place for you. Thanks to our 120 acre golf course and Georgian manor house, you'll even feel like you're in a country retreat, yet just minutes from Exeter city centre. Want in? Find out more.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We received a gift voucher for lunch and a complimentary spa treatment - unfortunately we were too busy to use it within the 12 month period. However, the Exeter Golf and Country Club were really accommodating and allowed us to extend it. We visited today and the lunch was delicious. Three courses of wonderful food, beautifully presented. The ESPA spa treatments were also excellent! I don’t usually write reviews but felt compelled to after today, definitely one of our best ‘treat days’!

2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wear park"
in 21 reviews
"glass of prosecco"
in 3 reviews
"sunday lunch"
in 6 reviews
"finger sandwiches"
in 3 reviews
"hot stone massage"
in 3 reviews
"espa products"
in 2 reviews
"neck and shoulders"
in 2 reviews
"golf shop"
in 2 reviews
"birthday tea"
in 2 reviews
"family party"
in 2 reviews
"staff were attentive"
in 3 reviews
"full body massage"
in 4 reviews
"relaxation room"
in 3 reviews
"food was lovely"
in 4 reviews
"friend's birthday"
in 2 reviews
"scones"
in 6 reviews
"cannot fault"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Attending a friends wedding, I ordered a pint of Diet Coke! £3.10 for a pint of the most VILE brown filth I’ve ever had the misfortune to be served! Totally unacceptable & one to avoid! We won’t be back. Totally ruined our visit. Clearly run by amateur cheapskates!

Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterGCC, Manager at Exeter Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Simon, the feedback we've had about the wedding on Friday has been brilliant. I am sorry that you were so unhappy with your drink that you've had to post this awful review on Trip Advisor. If you had simply let us know, we would have replaced your drink immediately or given you a refund. We have never had a complaint about the quality of any drinks served at our bars. The cola must have been emptying and would have been replaced accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing 3 course lunch with fabulous attentive service, especially from Luke! Lovely atmosphere! Perfect for a Sunday lunch!

Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterGCC, Manager at Exeter Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Amber, thank you so much for leaving a five star rating and lovely review of your Mother's Day lunch at Wear Park Restaurant, Exeter Golf and Country Club. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Jenni Ashford, Marketing and PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Visited for a light lunch with my elderly disabled client.
He thoroughly enjoyed his visit (being a former golf and country club owner) and we agreed they have lovely people working there and value for money, quality food.
Will visit again!

Thank paulthechief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterGCC, Manager at Exeter Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Wow! What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this and let us know how happy you were with your experience. We will certainly share your feedback with all the team who will be delighted to hear it! Hope to see you both again soon. Jenni Ashford, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This is a copy of an email I sent because I was so impressed

I was part of an event which was run at the Exeter Golf and Country Club and despite having taken part in many I've the years the outstanding behaviour of the staff actually out a smile on my face.
Two examples stand out which gives some context. When I arrived to set up it was early and the was a cleaner putting the finishing touches to the conference area. I went in and out a few times and she said hello with a smile and enthusiasm each time.
The second instance was we required a battery for the presentation controller so asked if it was possible. Not only did someone bring one he also gave us his card with his mobile number in case we need anything else.
Delighting customers is not always a reality so it is with applauding when you see it.

1  Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterGCC, Manager at Exeter Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Gordon, thank you so much for this fabulous review! We have shared it with all the team - and this has in turn put a smile on their faces! We are so pleased you enjoyed taking part in the event and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Jenni Ashford, Marketing and PR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exeter Golf and Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Exeter Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing