We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Worm in meal, very rude staff

My brother found a worm in his lunch. All of us saw it moving on the plate, it was disgusting. We... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jonathan S
via mobile
high tea

i was given a voucher for high tea for two. It was the best we had ever had, a choice of... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
164traveler
,
Exeter, United Kingdom
Read all 174 reviews
  
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
104
30
14
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
30
14
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wear park staff were attentive finger sandwiches neck and shoulders golf shop birthday tea sunday lunch amazing spa food was lovely tea or coffee cakes birthday party value for money facial bunker pianist catering
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Attending a friends wedding, I ordered a pint of Diet Coke! £3.10 for a pint of the most VILE brown filth I’ve ever had the misfortune to be served! Totally unacceptable & one to avoid! We won’t be back. Totally ruined our visit. Clearly run by amateur cheapskates!

Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterGCC, Manager at Exeter Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Simon, the feedback we've had about the wedding on Friday has been brilliant. I am sorry that you were so unhappy with your drink that you've had to post this awful review on Trip Advisor. If you had simply let us know, we would have replaced your drink immediately or given you a refund. We have never had a complaint about the quality of any drinks served at our bars. The cola must have been emptying and would have been replaced accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing 3 course lunch with fabulous attentive service, especially from Luke! Lovely atmosphere! Perfect for a Sunday lunch!

Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterGCC, Manager at Exeter Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Amber, thank you so much for leaving a five star rating and lovely review of your Mother's Day lunch at Wear Park Restaurant, Exeter Golf and Country Club. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Jenni Ashford, Marketing and PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Visited for a light lunch with my elderly disabled client.
He thoroughly enjoyed his visit (being a former golf and country club owner) and we agreed they have lovely people working there and value for money, quality food.
Will visit again!

Thank paulthechief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterGCC, Manager at Exeter Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Wow! What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this and let us know how happy you were with your experience. We will certainly share your feedback with all the team who will be delighted to hear it! Hope to see you both again soon. Jenni Ashford, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This is a copy of an email I sent because I was so impressed

I was part of an event which was run at the Exeter Golf and Country Club and despite having taken part in many I've the years the outstanding behaviour of the staff actually out a smile on my face.
Two examples stand out which gives some context. When I arrived to set up it was early and the was a cleaner putting the finishing touches to the conference area. I went in and out a few times and she said hello with a smile and enthusiasm each time.
The second instance was we required a battery for the presentation controller so asked if it was possible. Not only did someone bring one he also gave us his card with his mobile number in case we need anything else.
Delighting customers is not always a reality so it is with applauding when you see it.

1  Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterGCC, Manager at Exeter Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Gordon, thank you so much for this fabulous review! We have shared it with all the team - and this has in turn put a smile on their faces! We are so pleased you enjoyed taking part in the event and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Jenni Ashford, Marketing and PR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent polite and welcoming staff.
We were a bit early for lunch so spent time over a coffee.
After choosing our lunch courses we were shown to our table
Our starters were very good,the terrine being particularly good, and obviously home made.
We both chose the roast pork with apple sauce and crisp crackling. The accompanying vegetables were more than sufficient for two people, but we did our best.
We should have stopped there, but maybe affected by the wine, we both had chocolate based desserts.
The whole meal was excellent, at a very reasonable price.

Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterGCC, Manager at Exeter Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi Brian, thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant and hope to see you again soon. Jenni Ashford, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews