We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,197)
Filter reviews
2,197 results
Traveller rating
838
847
365
86
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
847
365
86
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrencp car parkvue cinemabus stationmulti storeychain hotelbusiness tripper daygood sizereception staffwould stay againdouble bedfew minutes walkhigh streetshort stayone night stayfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 2,197 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Really nice stay, the bar and breakfast area were well designed and very friendly staff. Good sized room that was very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again with the location being a 5/10 minute walk to numerous restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank michaelaJ7236QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour group. The room was clean and modern. Dinner was nothing to write home about with no real variety or taste. The dining area is very small and the tables were quite sticky.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here for two nights whilst partaking in The Great West Run.

The hotel was ideally located for our needs....close to the bus station and local amenities. The welcome upon arrival was super (thanks to the friendly receptionist from Kesgrave) and our room was spacious quiet and clean.

We returned on our second night to find we could not get into our room (it transpired that we had incorrectly been checked out), meaning the room had not been cleaned......although this was not a major issue it still meant extra visits to reception where, once again, the staff were kind and pleasant and quickly rectified the situation.

For me, the BIG BIG let down was the restaurant food. We ordered Pesto Pasta + Fish & Chips. Both were a severe disappointment....and, at a cost of £33= massively overpriced!

So......in summary.....the hotel was pleasant enough and in an ideal location but please, if you stay here, go out to eat.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Millie27a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Business hotel in a good location if you can find it but with poor support to help you get there. Clean but basic and bland facilities as you would expect in any UK business hotel and overpriced for what you get. Ubiquitous Costa Coffee on site for those who like to drink buckets of tasteless black water.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stayed for 12 nights and it was very pleaseant, the rooms need refrigerators and safety boxes, room service should come to the rooms, other than this the staf was very friendly and understanding.thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Mefreh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews