We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LOVELY HOTEL IN EXETER”
Review of Jurys Inn Exeter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Exeter
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed in the Jurys Inn Exeter for one night. From the moment I arrived until the moment I checked out I enjoyed my stay.

Parking is behind the hotel and is owned by a separate company (you can park outside the hotel while you go check in, I think they allow you 10/15 mins). Triangle Car Park (You drive back towards the roundabout and take the first exit onto Heavitree road and then the second left onto Clifton road) the car park tariff is from 8am-6pm and is £6 for the full day.

The room/bathroom were clean and tidy, the bed was comfy and I got a good night’s sleep. The hotel is located within a short walk to shops/bars/restaurants.

I had breakfast the next morning and there was a good selection of hot and cold food.

Overall the staff were friendly and helpful, the location was ideal, I would stay here again when I return to Exeter.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice stay, the bar and breakfast area were well designed and very friendly staff. Good sized room that was very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again with the location being a 5/10 minute walk to numerous restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank michaelaJ7236QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour group. The room was clean and modern. Dinner was nothing to write home about with no real variety or taste. The dining area is very small and the tables were quite sticky.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for two nights whilst partaking in The Great West Run.

The hotel was ideally located for our needs....close to the bus station and local amenities. The welcome upon arrival was super (thanks to the friendly receptionist from Kesgrave) and our room was spacious quiet and clean.

We returned on our second night to find we could not get into our room (it transpired that we had incorrectly been checked out), meaning the room had not been cleaned......although this was not a major issue it still meant extra visits to reception where, once again, the staff were kind and pleasant and quickly rectified the situation.

For me, the BIG BIG let down was the restaurant food. We ordered Pesto Pasta + Fish & Chips. Both were a severe disappointment....and, at a cost of £33= massively overpriced!

So......in summary.....the hotel was pleasant enough and in an ideal location but please, if you stay here, go out to eat.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Millie27a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Business hotel in a good location if you can find it but with poor support to help you get there. Clean but basic and bland facilities as you would expect in any UK business hotel and overpriced for what you get. Ubiquitous Costa Coffee on site for those who like to drink buckets of tasteless black water.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.7 km away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
0.8 km away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
7.5 km away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
543 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#18 of 31 in Exeter
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Exeter? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Exeter

Address: Western Way, Exeter EX1 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range: ₹ 4,742 - ₹ 10,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Exeter 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Exeter is ideally located in the heart of Exeter city, within walking distance to key transport hubs such as Exeter Central and St James' Park train stations, making it the ideal place to stay for business or leisure. Discover Exeter's significant historical heritage, explore the beautiful Dartmoor National Park or a shopping trip at Princesshay shopping quarter, all conveniently accessible from the hotel. Jurys Inn Exeter features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public parking is available at the NCP Summerland Gate Car Park. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Exeter with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Exeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Exeter Hotel Exeter
Jurys Hotel Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing