We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Zukis

Zukis
Ranked #221 of 571 Restaurants in Exeter
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Really lovely staff and amazing food will definitely be returning, we had the sharing platters and baklava with the Turkish tea and loved every minute of it

Thank lydh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The first thing you need to know about this place is that the food is delightful and plentiful!
If you want to drink some alcohol though, bring your own as they are not licensed. This isn't a problem though, the owners are more than happy for you to bring it and will serve it up in glasses for you.
Back to the food - we started with the Turkish Meze, really good spread and very generous in portion. Great selection of mains, which again are generous in portion size.
We went on a quiet Tuesday night, but the staff were welcoming, friendly and happy to answer questions we had on the food.

All in all, very happy with the meal and service here and a nice addition to the Cowick Street scene. Good for anytime of day, try it out - even if it's just for a spot of Turkish Coffee/Tea!

1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa L, Manager at Zukis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased that you had enjoyed your experience!
Exciting news.. we are now licensed and will be producing a drinks menu within the week!
Hope to see you guys again!
Zukis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

As a small party who arrived without booking on a Monday evening, we enjoyed a great welcome & delicious meal cooked to order. The choices among our group involved A vegetarian option, and a special dietary request which was just the ticket!
The decor of this family-run Restaurant/Cafe is modern, & seating comfortable: spotlessly clean too!
Suggestion: To put a Notice on the door alerting prospective customers to bring their own wine/alcohol with them, as it is not a licensed premises as yet. (Licence applied for).

Thank lacie4664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa L, Manager at Zukis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review lacie! We are now licensed and will be serving alcohol -which we are very excited about!
Hope to see you again, Zukis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I took 3 friends to this recently opened Turkish style restaurant. It is spotless and shining with a pleasant feel. The menu is fairly short but more than adequate; between us my party had lamb skewers, chicken skewers, a risotto and a vegetable and chicken mix. The staff were attentive and friendly, and the chef leaned over backwards to accommodate my very difficult special diet. The food was fresh, well cooked to order, interestingly seasoned without being overwhelming. The portions were generous. They don't have a licence yet but were happy for us to bring our own wine. This is a really welcome addition to this part of Exeter and I will certainly go back to this family run local restaurant in the very near future. A great place for singles, couples or families to have an evening meal without breaking the bank!

Thank Devonat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa L, Manager at Zukis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your review! we are pleased you had enjoyed your experience! No diet is difficult for us, we will always find a way to accommodate! We are excited to announce we are now fully licensed and will be producing a drinks menu within the week! Hopefully next time you would like to try out some Turkish wine!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Fabulous evening, lovely meet up with friends, the food was spot on, portion size more than spot in. Waitress service was courteous, efficient and v friendly.
Can thoroughlly recommend zukis

Thank Milliecat2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zukis also viewed

 

Been to Zukis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing