We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An apartment with a "wow" factor!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waters Edge

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Bedroom One
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Living room
Living room
Bedroom One
Bedroom Two
Bathroom
Bathroom
View from the apartment
Front
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clive D
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An apartment with a "wow" factor!”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Great location and within walking distance of a variety of pubs and restaurants. All this and stunning views of the Dart estuary. We will definitely go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and Waters Edge apartment. Please do come back to us if you wish to book with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment has fantastic views across the river and is great for people watching. It has a very spacious living room/kitchen which was well equipped and was spotlessly clean throughout. It is in a great location with all amenities very close - some wonderful places to eat and drink. Booking and any contact with the owners was efficient and well organised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your great review, we are hoping to see you booking with as again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very pleased that you keep coming back to stay at Waters Edge Apartment and we hope that you will be back with us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulie152
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have stayed in this luxury apartment a few times now and it fails to never disappoint. It has a lovely modern interior with everything you could possibly need inside. The location is great with all the shabby shic shops nearby and restaurants and bars to suit every taste. Definitely recommend this apartment and we can't wait to visit back again soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we are hoping that you will be back very soon to stay at Waters Edge apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie P
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great weekend away :)”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Couldn't think of better place if you would like to have a good time with friends in a lovely area of Dartmouth. Apartment was clean, modern and with an amazing view of the harbour. Easy to access all pubs & bars. Also we have walked up to the castle. I could imagine staying there longer than a weekend. We enjoyed our stay a lot and I'm sure we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the apartment, modern facilities, easy to access, area.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will see you again staying at Waters Edge apartment very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing