We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“House with WOW factor”
River view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River view from the balcony
Balcony Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
223 reviews
River view from the balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Flagship Suite - Main Bedroom & Conservatory
Flagship Suite - Dressing Room & Ensuite Bathroom
Quarterdeck Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Utility Room
Conservatory
Garden
River View
River View
Car Parking
Dartmouth by Night
Rainbow View
Rainbow View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 223 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M4730JDan...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“House with WOW factor”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a long weekend at this fabulous house to celebrate our Golden wedding anniversary with our children and grandchildren, so we were aged from two and a half to 75 years and it was perfect for all of us. It definitely had the WOW factor when you walked in and saw the views which were spectacular. The house is equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. We would definitely recommend Harbour Heights and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the amenities
Liked least: The oven
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat T
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views from a lovely house”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a great long weekend in Dartmouth with friends, celebrating my wife's 30th birthday. You really can't beat the stunning views of Dartmouth and Kingswear from almost every room. The house is in a great location, within walking distance of the town, pubs and restaurants, ferries, and coastal walks. The house is well equipped, clean and comfortable. We will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newscott8...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning views and a gorgeous house”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Harbour Heights has one of the best vantage points in Dartmouth. Even if you don't leave the house you could sit on the balcony and watch the boats on the river all day! If you do leave the house there are great dog walks nearby, town is a stone's throw (mighty steep hill so be warned!) and Dartmouth is such a delight to explore. The house is clean and well loved. Many of the bedrooms also have gorgeous views too. By the end of the weekend I was feeling so relaxed I didn't want to leave!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The steep hill to the house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeBros4...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxury in a stunning setting”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The steep road up to the house hinted at the breathtaking views we enjoyed for the whole stay. All our rooms enjoyed the dramatic view over Dartmouth harbour, which transformed into a hypnotic light show at night. The comfort and warmth of the house added to a really memorable short break. Thank you Anne for being a great host. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous view and spacious accommodation
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newscott2...
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“High standard at Harbour Heights”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed for a weekend with some friends and from the moment we went inside I was stunned by the location and the facilities offered. We were drawn to the balcony at the rear of the property which has the most amazing outlook. The views of a miniature Dartmouth below would encourage anyone to relax and take in life on the River Dart below. It was mesmerising!
Our bedroom enjoyed the same outlook which gave us a superb view to the ocean at the mouth of the Dart when we pulled back the curtains. Everything about Harbour Heights drew ideas about how we'd like to come back and who we'd like to bring to share our experience.
With our dog, we enjoyed walks way above Dartmouth and down into the town. The climb back up is more than rewarded with a cool beer on the balcony!
Spotlessly clean and cared for I would recommend Harbour Heights to groups and families where there is enough room to spread out enjoy the luxurious accommodation.
Dartmouth itself is filled with great eateries, independent shops as well as an M+Sin case you choose to cook for yourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: All great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing