We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
109
23
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
23
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests self catering short walk from the town centre kingswear castle large table b and b on site parking mini fridge home away from home twin room homely feel round robin stayed for nights fresh milk would stay again a lovely place to stay breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

I organised this holiday for a group of friends, so it was important that it all went well!The rooms were very well equipped with TV, generous refreshment provision, even a fridge in the room! The owners were friendly and professional, and our breakfasts were cooked and served immediately, with a bewildering choice of menu! Buses on the doorstep!

Room tip: For anyone with mobility limitations , it would be worth checking on the bathroom. Some were very small, but others were larger.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerandJustine, Owner at Cladda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hello and thank you for your organisation and making the booking with us here at Cladda House. We do appreciate the feedback from our Guests which we hope helps future potential guests making decisions on where to stay. Nice to hear all of your party enjoyed their stay with us and may come back again. Nice to know we are doing something right.
Many thanks
Best wishes
Justine and Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We had a lovely weekend stay at Cladda. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Justine and Roger were welcoming hosts, and the breakfasts were fantastic. Well situated for the centre of Dartmouth. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jmg1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerandJustine, Owner at Cladda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to send us a tripadvisor review. It is really nice to know that our Guests have enjoyed their stay with us at Cladda House on Dartmouth. We hope to meet you again.
Best wishes
Justine and Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Cladda is 4 bus stops up Victoria Road - use the no 9 bus ( a free taxi for seniors)The bedroom was spacious and had a lovely extra large king size bed, and als a mini fridge . The bathroom/ shower room was excellently appointed. The breakfast menu had an excellent variety and was superb.as were the hosts.

Room tip: Room 90 (90 same as the bus number) on the first floor was excellent
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank milliemoo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerandJustine, Owner at Cladda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, much appreciated. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully meet again should you come back to Dartmouth in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We had a very pleasant 2 night stay The room was very clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable. Slept very well. Excellent breakfast Justine &Roger very charming and welcoming. My Gluten Free requirement taken care of well.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Unaavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerandJustine, Owner at Cladda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to make a tripadvisor review about Cladda House, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Maybe meet you again in the future if you come back to Dartmouth.
Best wishes
Justine and Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Recommended for a stay to visit the town or as a base for touring around the area. Our group of 16 golfers had no issues with the standard of service or the quality of breakfasts. The apartments are particularly spacious and well appointed.

Room tip: Try the apartments that are fully equipped and more spacious.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank domcooper100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerandJustine, Owner at Cladda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Dominic
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor, much appreciated. We worked out that this was your 10th year with us for your Annual Golfing Tour in South Devon. It was a pleasure looking after all 16 of you. Thank you for looking after everything and leaving both of the Apartments so Clean and Tidy. We hope to see you all again next year.
Best wishes
Justine and Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews