We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
84
7
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
7
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vantage point keepers lodge lovely views of the countryside coachmans cottage football pitch tennis court and pool family bathroom park and ride blackpool sands minute drive just returned from a week great holiday the ground floor high standard well equipped kitchen dartmouth town local produce
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed at Vantage Point, great property, great staff all very friendly and helpful. We had a great time in October as views are wonderful, Blackpool Sands beach lovely and loads to do in Dartmouth with one our favourite places, Salcombe only 20 miles away. A lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonykatjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn B, Director of Operations at Hillfield Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Many thanks for your kind review!!

Glad to hear you had a wonderful stay at Vantage Point and we look to having you back soon!

Kind regards

Martyn Ball
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at vantage point at hillfield. This was our second visit to the site however first time at vantage point and the accommodation is just brilliant. So clean, well kitted out and luxurious. The hot tub is fab as it's big and under cover so if it's raining it's great. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank wollychecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn B, Manager at Hillfield Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Many thanks for your positive review.............we look forward to welcoming you back to Hillfield Village soon.

Martyn Ball

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

When I was a kid in the sixties we used to stay at Hillfield, it cost £75 for a fortnight including petrol. We loved it. So, when we recently had to cancel a foreign holiday due to my mum's ill-health we decided to book a short break there. Development of the old house is still in progress but we stayed in 1 Court Cottage. The cottage was spotlessly clean, extremely well-equipped with lovely views of the countryside. The mattresses were a little hard for us but we could have no other complaint. Once all the building work is finished the whole site should be stunning. Unfortunately we didn't have good enough weather to use the swimming pool but that was also spotless and a sun-trap. Hillfield is in an excellent position to visit Dartmouth, Strete, the beautiful Blackpool Sands as well as the rest of South Devon. It's not the same as in the 60s but I still loved it

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn B, Operations Director at Hillfield Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Jane

Many thanks for your positive comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your trip back to Dartmouth to stay with us at Hillfield Village.........let's hope you don't leave it so long again to visit us!!

Hope to have you back to stay again soon

Kind regards

Martyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed at one of the larger properties on Hillfield, Vantage Point (the property in the TA photo!), with a group of friends We particularly loved the feeling of space and light in the living area and wonderful rural views in this particular property. Beds were rather hard for us but the staff did all they could to help by providing extra duvets for us to lie on which did help. Hillfield Village is beautifully maintained with excellent facilities for children. Close to Dartmouth and the gorgeous coast on this part of Devon. The owners seem to have entered Hillside Village as a 'Hotel' on Trip Advisor so the questions posed to those leaving reviews are rather irrelevant 'Is this a luxury Hotel?' - can't answer 'yes' as its not a hotel! Just to be clear - this luxury self-catered holiday accommodation.

Room Tip: Vantage Point has the stunning views
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jarfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This was our 6th or 7th time at Hillfield and we loved it just as much as every other time we have stayed. We had heard that there was some building work that had gone on and were slightly concerned it would spoil the Hillfield we love but it hasn't. On the drive way into the Village they have built 4 stunning holiday homes and refurbished is under way throughout all the properties. We stayed at 4 Court Cottages and it was exceptionally comfortable, clean and perfect. Hillfield is perfectly positioned for access to Dartmouth, some of the best beaches anywhere is the world (Blackpool & Slapton) and some beautiful walks. You need a car

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Walwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn B, General Manager at Hillfield Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Many thanks for your review and we are thrilled as a regular visitor you once again had a wonderful holiday!!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that you had a safe and stress free journey home!

Kind regards

Martyn Ball
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews