We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillfield Village
Nearby Hotels
Bayards Cove Inn(Dartmouth)
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
US$ 116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 166
US$ 161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leonards Cove Holiday Park(Dartmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 27
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
82
7
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
7
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvantage pointkeepers lodgelovely views of the countrysidefootball pitchtennis court and poolfamily bathroomminute drivejust returned from a weekgreat holidaypark and rideself catering accommodationthe ground floorhigh standardwell equipped kitchenlovely touchnothing is too much troublelittle gem
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This was our 6th or 7th time at Hillfield and we loved it just as much as every other time we have stayed. We had heard that there was some building work that had gone on and were slightly concerned it would spoil the Hillfield we love but it hasn't. On the drive way into the Village they have built 4 stunning holiday homes and refurbished is under way throughout all the properties. We stayed at 4 Court Cottages and it was exceptionally comfortable, clean and perfect. Hillfield is perfectly positioned for access to Dartmouth, some of the best beaches anywhere is the world (Blackpool & Slapton) and some beautiful walks. You need a car

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Walwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn B, General Manager at Hillfield Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Many thanks for your review and we are thrilled as a regular visitor you once again had a wonderful holiday!!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that you had a safe and stress free journey home!

Kind regards

Martyn Ball
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Just returned from a weeks stay at Hillfield Farmhouse with a group of 10 people for a birthday celebration. Hillfield is a lovely place to stay with easy access to Dartmouth & places to visit. The farmhouse was absolutely beautiful, furnished to a high standard & absolutely immaculate, all the staff were lovely & extremely helpful, they even brought us a bottle of champagne for my dads special birthday, a lovely touch thank you.
Highly recommend staying here & will definitely stay again. Thank you for giving the 10 of us a fantastic weeks holiday to remember.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank carolina644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn B, General Manager at Hillfield Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Carolina

Thanks so much for your review and glad to hear you had a wonderful Birthday celebration staying in The Farmhouse here at Hillfield Village.

hope that you come back and see us again soon!

Kindest Regards

Martyn Ball
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in 3 court cottage and the year before in an apartment. Both years were fantasic for us every thing was clean and tidy. Hilfield is set in a brilliant location out in the country side but is close to dartmouth and a big sainsburys.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
5  Thank Matty_D02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn B, General Manager at Hillfield Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Thanks Matty and glad you had a wonderful holiday....hope to see you back again soon!!

Kind regards

Martyn Ball
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Keepers Cottage - a must for a quiet get away. The accomodation was spot on, clean, tidy and a bottle of wine as a gift to start our stay. The staff on site were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. And to top it all lovely views of the surrounding hillsides and fields.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo-Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn B, General Manager at Hillfield Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Jo-Ann

Many thanks for your review and glad you had such a wonderful stay.....see you again soon!!

Kind regards

Martyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I have just returned from a visit to Hillfield and stayed in 4 Keepers Cottages with two other family members. I cannot fault our stay. From the moment we arrived to the our departure day, we had a fabulous stay. We were made to feel very welcome upon arrival and shown where to park near our cottage.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and we very much appreciated the bottle of wine that was left for us.
During our week we bumped into the owners and a number of the site team, who were all very generous with their time and stopped to chat.
We loved hearing the horse neigh who we discovered was in the field just behind our cottage!
I love to go running, and although the sometimes steep lanes pushed me to my limits, the views around me and seeing foxes, pheasants, horses and chickens along the way will take some beating!
The site itself was quiet, which was lovely, but we did get to know the guests staying either side of us during the week.
The site is ideally situated so that you think you are miles away from the centre of Dartmouth and yet it is just a five minute drive down the road.
Just before you arrive in Dartmouth there is a Sainsbury's and a Lidl - very useful.

Would I stay again? Absolutely, can I come back now please?!

I can honestly say I felt like we were leaving friends behind on departure day.
I can't wait to make a return visit.

Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday great.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuiteJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn B, Manager at Hillfield Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear SuiteJoJo

Many thanks for your review and I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay. As you know from your visit we always strive to achieve the highest standards as possible with our properties, as well as our staff trying personally to make our guests stay as enjoyable as they can.

I must say that we also enjoyed having you stay here and wonderful reviews like yours has meant that we have just received TripAdvisors Certificate of Excellence for the 2nd year running, which we are thrilled about.

Look forward to seeing you visit Hillfield Village again soon

Kindest regards

Martyn Ball
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews