We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!”

Dartmouth Yacht Club
Ranked #51 of 103 Restaurants in Dartmouth
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

This place has transformed over the past few years - with Mac and Janine, the place have friendly, welcoming faces that make this place a pleasure to visit time and again. The Sunday roasts are the best in town, buffet style with some great range of meat on offer. The Yacht Club is once again becoming a great family hotspot. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank muzza1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018

Be it for a drink whilst watching the boats go by or for some great home made grub, this is the place to go in Dartmouth. Open to all during the Regatta, you will always be greeted by a smile and a warm welcome. The food is delicious and there is a buzzing atmosphere. Prices are great and there is a top notch selection of wines and beers. If you want to experience regatta this year, this is a must!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I visited with my husband as guests. We loved the food and the friendly atmosphere. I can see why our friends love this place so much and it is a perfect place to relax after a day on the water. The fish special was delicious, my salt and pepper squid was tasty and a good sized portion for a starter. If we lived locally I wouldn't hesitate in applying to be a member.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X2303IFlindah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Gary and Janine are the best .Best view and location for River Dart.You do not need to be a member of the Yacht club to enjoy the food and drink selection. During the week there are specials

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This is gem, and very friendly venue to boot. As members or visitors, there is always a welcome at a nice sociable bar. The members are of course boat interested, so if you have any story to tell, there is always scope for interesting exchanges. On the water with marvelous views.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank PaulB5146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dartmouth Yacht Club also viewed

 
Dartmouth, Devon
 

Been to Dartmouth Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing