We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mill House Inn(Trebarwith)
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trenowan(Tintagel)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Arthur's Arms Inn(Tintagel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Avalon(Tintagel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
37
31
13
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
31
13
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday carverybit datedlovely atmospherefeel very welcomelandlordcastlepubcornwallodourvillagealeensuitetidyseacornishdogs
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Popped into this establishment on a quiet weekday lunchtime unsure which ale to try, I think there were 4 maybe 5 on sale I opted for Sharps Sea Fury magnificent, great condition so I sampled a couple more, well done from a Landlord of 15 years

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The room was charming and it came en-suite and with a view but when you are visiting a place of such beauty, surely that is the least important thing to worry about.

However, the staff were friendly and chatty, the breakfast, which is included in the price, was fantastic and in a breakfast room with a view over the countryside.

My wife and I stayed there is December. Staying at the hotel only added to our Christmas cheer. We left for London happy and rejuvenated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Demetri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely staff & perfect location but bad value for money. Our room had two mould patches and the window was misty & unable to see clearly out of. The bed sheets had orange marks on them and looked dirty. The walls were thin meaning sleeping was difficult due to the bar below which was open until the early hours. Breakfast was served for one hour in the morning which we couldn't make due to the late nights from the thin walls. We could also hear the room next doors conversations and toilet trips which was not very pleasant.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sophie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly hotel. Reasonable rates. Great location. Would definitely recommend. Can't comment on breakfast as didn't get up in time. Comfortable rooms. Bar nice. Everything you need to explore tintagel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Called in on the off chance, lovely place bit dated but a lovely atmosphere. Very clean and tidy. Was told that it had just been taken over by new people so looking forward to seeing the new place. Decided to have some thing to eat and was not disappointed. The carvery was hot and tasted lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Caz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews