We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
529
119
52
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
119
52
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club private terrace junior suite alex polizzi luxury hotel sitting room attention to detail afternoon tea car park beautiful hotel hotel inspector the main house john dory sea view scones relaxed atmosphere roaring log fire
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We had a one night stay on Tues 14th November-wish it had been longer.We loved the location,decor and views.Both breakfast and dinner were superb-great choice and beautifully cooked.Staff very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room to enjoy the superb views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bryan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Absolutely fantastic experience from the moment we arrived to our departure. Stylish, individual hotel with breathtaking views over the sea. Room had ever comfort and was decorated in a quirky stylish manner. We had our small dog with us and he could not have been made more welcome with bed, blanket, bowl and doggy treats and being able to bring him with us was our deciding factor in choosing the Tresanton. Food was superb and staff attentive without being intrusive. Overall a wonderful place to go for a relaxing break away. Now we have discovered the Tresanton it will definitely be on our list of must have places to stay - highest recommendation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

In a terabyte world in which we look harder and further for gratification, maybe sitting on a terrace in bright sunshine on 3rd Nov with the jaw-dropping view of St.Mawes harbour and eating the Tresanton’s food is as close as some of us deserve to get..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GlobetrotterTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The local in St. Mawes is second to none in charm. The friendly and helpful staff whisk your car, which you will not need in St. Mawes, away and have you in your room in minutes. All of the charm of St. Mawes is visually present from the rooms or the terrace bar. It is an easy walk to anywhere in the village including the castle from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The Tresanton is our favourite restaurant anywhere in the world!

We try to visit at least once a year whenever we are near or staying in St Mawes. Our latest visit during October half term with our young family was once again exceptional and we had another magical evening.

The Tresanton Hotel is an elegant but relaxed restaurant environment immaculately decorated in white and blue with amazing views over the sea.

The service is a absolutely flawless and just the right mixture of formal and friendly but always efficient and attentive and our children have always been made to feel as welcome as the adult guests which is really refreshing.

The food at The Tresanton is in a league of its own. Simple dishes using the finest ingredients and cooked with great skill. They change the menu daily but lobster and chips at The Tresanton, when its on the menu, is about as good as life gets!

Everything we ordered on our latest visit was absolutely delicious and we all tried something from the menu we wouldn’t normally choose, trusting the kitchen to impress us, which they more than did.

We’ve been visiting The Tresanton for over 12 years now and the quality and high standards have remained consistently brilliant, without exception.

The Tresanton in St Mawes is simply the best of its kind.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Herindoorsandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<