We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
520
117
50
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
117
50
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubprivate terracejunior suitealex polizziluxury hotelsitting roomattention to detailafternoon teacar parkbeautiful hotelhotel inspectorthe main housejohn dorysea viewsconesrelaxed atmosphereroaring log fire
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

In a terabyte world in which we look harder and further for gratification, maybe sitting on a terrace in bright sunshine on 3rd Nov with the jaw-dropping view of St.Mawes harbour and eating the Tresanton’s food is as close as some of us deserve to get..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GlobetrotterTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The local in St. Mawes is second to none in charm. The friendly and helpful staff whisk your car, which you will not need in St. Mawes, away and have you in your room in minutes. All of the charm of St. Mawes is visually present from the rooms or the terrace bar. It is an easy walk to anywhere in the village including the castle from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The Tresanton is our favourite restaurant anywhere in the world!

We try to visit at least once a year whenever we are near or staying in St Mawes. Our latest visit during October half term with our young family was once again exceptional and we had another magical evening.

The Tresanton Hotel is an elegant but relaxed restaurant environment immaculately decorated in white and blue with amazing views over the sea.

The service is a absolutely flawless and just the right mixture of formal and friendly but always efficient and attentive and our children have always been made to feel as welcome as the adult guests which is really refreshing.

The food at The Tresanton is in a league of its own. Simple dishes using the finest ingredients and cooked with great skill. They change the menu daily but lobster and chips at The Tresanton, when its on the menu, is about as good as life gets!

Everything we ordered on our latest visit was absolutely delicious and we all tried something from the menu we wouldn’t normally choose, trusting the kitchen to impress us, which they more than did.

We’ve been visiting The Tresanton for over 12 years now and the quality and high standards have remained consistently brilliant, without exception.

The Tresanton in St Mawes is simply the best of its kind.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Herindoorsandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed at Tresanton for three nights in October 2017. We have been to the hotel before, but not for many years. It was as lovely as we remembered it, as was St Mawes. The hotel almost reflects the village, windy routes with little rooms dotted here and there, which in design acknowledge its location next to the sea.

We had a family suite (room 32), which was slightly away from the main hotel. It had two bedrooms (not large, but large enough) and one bathroom (two would have been nice). It also had a sitting room with a log burner and a well-appointed kitchen. It also had a fantastic terrace, which was large enough to sit out on and had amazing views of the harbour and out towards Falmouth.

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is great. It has a relaxed atmosphere with very good service. The sitting room is lovely, but the jewel in the crown has to be the dining room, which is bright and white and looks out to the harbour and sea and has a fantastic terrace where you can eat when the weather is good.

Room Tip: Room 32 - family suite with kitchenette and living room and great views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Londontripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Again another hotel on the Bucket List! It is really stunning but you do need to be fit to stay here. A lot of stairs and no lifts!
Still that said it is a gorgeous property with a lovely team dedicated to looking after you. Our bedroom was located on the second floor with a stunning seaview. Very comfortable - definitely fitted out by a lady as everything little detail had been thought about. The public areas were beautiful as well. It is no surprise that many of the guests staying during our visit were repeat customers.

Room Tip: Room 22 - great view but quite a few stairs to negotiate!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews