We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
522
117
50
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
117
50
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubprivate terracejunior suitealex polizziluxury hotelsitting roomattention to detailafternoon teacar parkbeautiful hotelhotel inspectorthe main housejohn dorysea viewsconesrelaxed atmosphereroaring log fire
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had a delicious Sunday lunch here, good value considering the food and venue and the staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Portions not huge but after 3 courses we had plenty to eat with delicious breads and extras with coffee too. For £30 3 courses and a glass of excellent wine it was a perfect end to our holiday.
Only thing we would have changed would be more veg with our roast. Highly recommend to anyone. View right across the bay to Falmouth.
There is also a very pretty balcony overlooking the bay where you can have coffee!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grannysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely evening meal starting with drinks on the terrace overlooking the harbour (mind the seagulls though!). Really nice touch bringing out blankets in case we were cold as the sun went down.
Excellent service and great food followed by coffee in the lounge made for a memorable visit and we will definitely return when we are next in St Mawes in the spring.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This was a great idea. Weekending with friends , they had booked us for Sunday lunch here. For anywhere to have one place as good as this is great but to have this place and the Idle Rocks in St Mawes is the equivalent of United and City in Manchester . The view from the restaurant is fantastic , the service is excellent, friendly , helpful and funny . We had the set lunch basil , tomato and mozerella salad , 2 cuts of roast pork with the trimmings very nice desert, coffee and a bottle of Cote du Rhone . Fantastic value , great food . A real treat , totally relaxing and a great preparation for the week back at work .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My fiancé won a nights stay in the hotel which was awesome. We have stayed and visited St Mawes for years but have not visited here before. We were met by some very polite staff and were taken to our room. Which again was very nice. With a rather wonderful view of the harbour.

The breakfast the following day was flawless. Service was great and the food was great. Thanks very much for the stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nickstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel is just perfect and the staff could not be better. We had a fantastic stay and st mawes is just lovely and not too touristy. A lovely seaside town with lots to do and see so something for everyone. Would recommend a visit

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JAFLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews