We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb birthday lunch!”
Review of Hotel Tresanton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tresanton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in St Mawes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Came here for my Mum’s birthday with my family. Excellent, friendly attentive staff and an excellent meal of tuna tartare (pictured), Cornish lamb and Black Forest gateau (pictured). The wine was excellent, as were the Artisan, if pricey, G&T’s at the beginning. They looked after my two young nieces really well with nothing being too much trouble. Highly recommended for any really special occasion.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had a delicious Sunday lunch here, good value considering the food and venue and the staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Portions not huge but after 3 courses we had plenty to eat with delicious breads and extras with coffee too. For £30 3 courses and a glass of excellent wine it was a perfect end to our holiday.
Only thing we would have changed would be more veg with our roast. Highly recommend to anyone. View right across the bay to Falmouth.
There is also a very pretty balcony overlooking the bay where you can have coffee!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grannysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely evening meal starting with drinks on the terrace overlooking the harbour (mind the seagulls though!). Really nice touch bringing out blankets in case we were cold as the sun went down.
Excellent service and great food followed by coffee in the lounge made for a memorable visit and we will definitely return when we are next in St Mawes in the spring.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This was a great idea. Weekending with friends , they had booked us for Sunday lunch here. For anywhere to have one place as good as this is great but to have this place and the Idle Rocks in St Mawes is the equivalent of United and City in Manchester . The view from the restaurant is fantastic , the service is excellent, friendly , helpful and funny . We had the set lunch basil , tomato and mozerella salad , 2 cuts of roast pork with the trimmings very nice desert, coffee and a bottle of Cote du Rhone . Fantastic value , great food . A real treat , totally relaxing and a great preparation for the week back at work .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My fiancé won a nights stay in the hotel which was awesome. We have stayed and visited St Mawes for years but have not visited here before. We were met by some very polite staff and were taken to our room. Which again was very nice. With a rather wonderful view of the harbour.

The breakfast the following day was flawless. Service was great and the food was great. Thanks very much for the stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nickstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Mawes
0.5 km away
The Idle Rocks
The Idle Rocks
#1 of 5 in St Mawes
418 reviews
0.3 km away
The St Mawes Hotel
The St Mawes Hotel
#3 of 5 in St Mawes
200 reviews
11.4 km away
The Lugger Hotel
The Lugger Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portloe
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
216 reviews
5.4 km away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
503 reviews
0.4 km away
The Ship and Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tresanton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tresanton

Address: 27 Lower Castle Road, St Mawes TR2 5DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Roseland Peninsula > St Mawes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in St Mawes
Price Range: ₹ 15,929 - ₹ 30,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tresanton 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tresanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tresanton Hotel St Mawes
Hotel Tresanton St Mawes, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing