We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
521
117
50
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
117
50
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubprivate terracejunior suitealex polizziluxury hotelsitting roomattention to detailafternoon teacar parkbeautiful hotelhotel inspectorthe main housejohn dorysea viewsconesrelaxed atmosphereroaring log fire
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Had lunch in the restaurant over the Easter weekend. Cauliflower soup and duck liver to start, bangers and mash and crab salad for the main, and chocolate fondant and panna cotta to finish. Fabulous food, excellent service, great views from the terrace. A thoroughly enjoyable experience, well worth the money!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mima71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel gets great ratings and it is indeed very enjoyable to stay there. The paintings in the hotel are most interesting but it would be nice to have some details of history of the artist and the scene, something which other hotels are able to provide. The room was quite small but the bathroom was to a high standard. Overall a great place to stay. It does however seem a bit much for you to have to pay “high season” in the period from 18th March to 30th June and from 1st September to 31st October when most hotels would be delighted to have people staying with them in March and October, but of course they have a further tariff of “peak season” in July and August which is even more expensive!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b00jum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

A marvellous lunch on Mother's day. The fish starters, John Dory and Monkfish were quite delicious and the sirloin beef was cooked to perfection. No yorkshire pudding though, a nouvelle cuisine presentation. We have found that, over the years, the food at the Tresanton is always good and has never disappointed. Advance booking is advised as they are usually fully booked.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We popped into Tresanton this morning on a recommendation from a friend. We just anted some hot chocolates and cakes and although they don't normally serve tea until the afternoon, they were very accommodating. We had delicious hot chos and freshly baked scones, which they served to us in the children's playroom so our 22 mos year old daughter could enjoy herself! The staff could not have been more welcoming and we thought the hotel was stunning. Hopefully we will be able to stay sometime soon!

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The room was like being in a very comfortable private house. The service was amazing (I left my hat in Rick Stein's restaurant, a ferry ride away, and the hotel got it back for me by the next morning). Manageress was, again like your hostess at a house party, delightful. Food excellent too. And what a location!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaGeBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews