We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
114
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts five minute walk small tv full english breakfast great place to stay porthminster beach excellent breakfast yogurt local area our night stay places to visit every morning top floor visit st ives clean rooms stayed here for nights local knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Lovely twin room with ocean view, very friendly and relaxed landlords who seem to genuinely love what they do for a living. Family atmosphere in the breakfast room, breakfast lovingly prepared with fresh fruit and more. St Ives harbour is only a five minute walk away. Angela and Barrie are very helpful and can give you good tips about what do do and see.

We would love to come back!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Lovely clean B and B ideally situated close to the centre of St Ives. ( with parking). Angela made us very welcome and provided us with some very useful tips of where to eat and places to see in the local area. The breakfast sausages were to "die for " according to my husband. However if you like a lighter breakfast there was also a wide choice of cereals, fruit and yogurts.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KTRicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely house just outside of the town but within walking distance, amazing views from our room and no noise peaceful and to top it of lovely hosts, made us feel very welcome st ives is a must see and the Rivendell Guest House is worth a stay and look forward to coming back

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Stayed with my husband on a trip to Cornwall, this guest house is ideally located near the center of St Ives. Angela made us feel very welcomed from the moment we arrived. Our
lovely room was on the top floor,lots of steps but what a beautiful sea view!!
Breakfast is really tasty with plenty choice and cooked by Barry.
We will go back.

Room tip: Top floor for best sea views
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 991Marina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Great spot, centerley located to see all of this part of England. Wonderful B and B. with the perfect host and hosts Angela and Berrie. The rooms were extra clean and our room had the best view of the city. Breakfast was fantastic, from the coffee to the eggs (any way you like them) and the porridge was my favorite.Great way to start the day. Very helpful with telling us how to get around the country side. Keep this B & B. on your list. Ken and Marie M.

Room tip: Great walking city.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmckinn0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews