We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
113
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostson arrivalfive minute walkuseful tipssmall tvfull english breakfastgreat place to stayporthminster beachyogurttwin roomhome away from homeives harbouron site parkingour night staytop floorfantastic breakfastb and b
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Great spot, centerley located to see all of this part of England. Wonderful B and B. with the perfect host and hosts Angela and Berrie. The rooms were extra clean and our room had the best view of the city. Breakfast was fantastic, from the coffee to the eggs (any way you like them) and the porridge was my favorite.Great way to start the day. Very helpful with telling us how to get around the country side. Keep this B & B. on your list. Ken and Marie M.

Room Tip: Great walking city.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmckinn0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Angela and Barrie were the most welcoming and accommodating hosts we could have asked for. They brought my mother a birthday candle and card for her birthday; researched cafes and galleries for us based on the interests we expressed; and just generally ensured that we were looked after at all times. Their house is lovely, clean and cozy and breakfasts were delicious. Our experience was like having a home away from home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lbrown2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We have stayed here on numerous occasions in various rooms and have always found them to be immaculately clean and well maintained as is the whole house.
Convenient on-site parking and wide choice of breakfast options including full English.
Angela and Barrie are extremely friendly and welcoming and will do anything they can to make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable. They have a wealth of local knowledge and are happy to offer places of interest, things to do and see and places to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cusbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Lovely comfortable B&B. Angela a great host and Barrie cooks a nice breakfast.
We were in room three around the back. Clean, comfortable and quiet.
Harbour close but a steep walk down, but it is St Ives! Nice and close to the train and bus stations.
Will definetly book again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murawacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

You can't go wrong staying here. Barrie and Angela are the nicest hosts you will ever meet. Their place is very clean, kept up-to-date and always friendly. Beds are comfy, views are lovely & breakfast is yummy! One of the best B & B's left in St. Ives.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ozarkmountaindweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews