We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
114
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts five minute walk small tv full english breakfast great place to stay porthminster beach excellent breakfast yogurt local area our night stay places to visit every morning top floor visit st ives clean rooms stayed here for nights local knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We've just returned from a lovely weekend in St Ives & doubt we could have found a better place to stay! Angela is so friendly, made us feel totally welcome & upgraded us to a sea view room on arrival as they were quiet, a gesture we really appreciated as the room was beautiful. The guest house is light, airy & spotless, with a fab cooked breakfast provided. The location is also excellent, with just a short walk into the town. We would definitely recommend staying here - it's a real gem!

Room tip: Room 6 is amazing!
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pixie_theo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Rivendell is the best in Cornwall to stay, fantastic couple who own it, so friendly, clean, fantastic breakfasts, so convenient for the shops, quaint cafes and beach. A must for anyone wanting a great holiday. We loved it there.

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

A wonderful welcome sets the scene and everything goes on from strength to strength. Good rooms, excellent breakfast, tea and coffee making in rooms.

Each guest is made to feel important and to be honest it feels like you are staying with friends, even if it is your first visit!!

It is well situated for all that St Ives has to offer as well. You could be there and never need to use your car if all you want is St Ives. There are plenty of walk books available if you are more energetic!!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Rivendell in May. Angela and Barrie made us so welcome. Its the sort of guest house that I would really like to keep a secret as it is quite perfect really. The breakfasts are lovely. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.The parking is a real bonus too. Will certainly go back.

Room tip: All rooms beautiful but some smaller than others.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

Great place, great hosts.
Was thinking about staying with a hotel but very expensive.
This was cheaper so was a risk, paid off massively as it was a really nice place.
Breakfast could not be faulted.
Room had everything required.
Space was limited in room 5 but thumbs up regardless.
Ace view from room.
I hope they get good business in the future as its deserved!!

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews