We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great central St Ives location”
other travellers have booked this property
Kittiwake Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kittiwake Cottage
Kittiwake Cottage in the sun Front Bedroom - made up as twin or super king bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Kittiwake Cottage
Kittiwake Cottage in the sun
Front Bedroom - made up as twin or super king bed
Front living room with views of the harbour
Dining room with courtyard garden
Kitchen, new grey tiles, tap, wooden floor and wooden worktop for March 2018
Breakfast in the courtyard garden
Hallway
Bathroom - family
King bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Door to the ensuite in king bedroom
King bedroom on the first floor
Front Bedroom - wake up to sea and harbour views
Stairs to the lookout bedroom on top floor
The Lookout twin bedroom - double aspect views over St Ives
The Lookout - twin beds
New wood burning stove - perfect with a glass of wine!
Heated outdoor shower - perfect to wash off the sand after surfing!
the amazing view taken from the Lookout room
Summer in St Ives
Porthgwidden Beach - a little secret beach!
St Ives Harbour beach- a working fishing harbour and always a sunny spot for a coffee
Porthmeor Beach - for surfing and for rock pools
Portminster Beach - big, sandy, family friendly, gentle waves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jessica H
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great central St Ives location”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great cottage, cosy but comfortable and well equipped. The location is brilliant, just a few minutes from the town but out of the way and quiet. Really appreciated the bucket&spade (and windbreak!). We enjoyed a fantastic week in St. Ives with our children (9 & 12) and Father in Law. We loved the shops, galleries, beaches and harbour and loads of nearby places to visit just a short drive away. Highly recommend St. Ives and Kittiwake Cottage. We all loved the view from the top bedroom - stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view from the top bedroom
Liked least: Hard floors meant it could be noisy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in good location”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cottage is very welcoming with the nice touch of a welcome bottle of prosecco!. Lovely decor. Views from the lookout bedroom were fantastic. Back bedroom and front room didn't get an awful lot of light and the tiny back yard certainly didn't. Fully equipped and in a good location - not too close to busy harbour front but easy to access everywhere. St Ives was fantastic and our girls had surfing lessons most days - unfortunately the outside shower wasn't working while we were there which would have been a real boost. Charlotte, the owner replied very quickly when I had a query.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Parking a little inconvenient - but that's St Ives
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
We are so glad you had a nice time and the outside shower has been fixed as it developed a leak with some previous guests. All working well now! Thanks again for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pezzet
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I had a wonderful weekend in St Ives celebrating my 50th birthday. The cottage is clean and the bedding and rooms are beautiful. The bubbly, biscuits and coffee on arrival are perfect and the location is spot on.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsHols
1 review
“Amazing accomodation, close to beach and amenities”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in Kittiwake for my mums 60th birthday weekend. I'd seen some great reviews previously and had excellent communication from the owner regards the property prior to booking so we decided to go for it. What a treat it was! It comfortably slept 2 doubles and 2 singles. First class accomodation cosy but modern close to the beach and town. Great views of the beach and sea from the rooms. Small personal touches from the owner made the weekend truly memorable.would return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect property in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This property is everything you could wish for in St Ives. We arrived on the Friday evening and had just opened our complimentary bottle of fizz, many thanks, and the Sainsburys delivery man brought through our weeks grocery. We walked the dog on all the local beaches and managed to park our car for free in the road. Kittiwake Cottage has everything that you need and is decorated and furnished to a high specification. It is located very close to the centre and so we were happy to let our daughters walk into town on their own. The owners left their details and indicated that they were happy to be contacted at any time, although we did not need to. We will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Narrow entry to shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing