We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Headland House
Nearby Hotels
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 418
US$ 378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tregenna Castle Resort(St Ives)(Great Value!)
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 328
US$ 296
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
355
25
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barmark fenellacarbis bayroll top bathb bhot chocolate and marshmallowsevery afternoonfree sherryattention to detaillittle touchesstunning coastlineboutique hotelthe main housetrain stationfree standing bathcoastal pathwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Great welcome in a relaxed setting. Really enjoyed our time here. The breakfasts were awesome, absolutely incredible. Most of all Fenella was incredibly welcoming and accomodating; a fantastic host. Absolutely great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanuq2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

On a recommendation from friends we stayed at Headland House in Carbis Bay when we recently visited Cornwall for a few days.
On our arrival we were greeted very warmly by the owner Mark & being pensioners he carried all our luggage up to our first floor bedroom.The bedroom with en-suite shower room was exceedingly clean, tastily decorated & with a spectacular view over Carbis Bay.We found the bed extremely comfortable & so experienced three very quiet, peaceful,relaxing nights sleep.
At breakfast the first morning we were greeted by Fenella ,Marks wife,whom we found as equally charming as her husband.She served us with our plentiful,hearty 'full monty' breakfast whilst at the same time being the local tourist guide advising us of places of interest to visit & local restaurants to eat including St Ives which can be easily accessed by the train which is only about a three minute walk from the hotel.
An added & welcome bonus to our stay was the honesty bar in the lounge & 'fridge' in our room. We could drink wine & mingle with the other guests in the lounge [refraining from indulging in the cake] or sit on our bed drinking chilled champagne admiring the lights of St Ives.
In our opinion this is an idealistic,well priced B & B that needs to be visited for its charm,hospitality & location.
Thank you Fenella & Mark for a wonderful stay & we will see you again next year.
Rio & Edward.

Room Tip: Front rooms overlook the bay
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edward c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was our first stay at Headland House and it certainly won't be our last! After a long drive we were met by Mark who was warm, friendly and informative. The house was warm and stylish with a lovely relaxing feel. Our room had a super comfortable bed with far reaching views over the bay. The small touches like a slice of cake on arrival and the honestly bar were really nice as were the delicious breakfasts served with chilled music and a variety of juices and organic yoghurt. A very well priced B&B which we will certainly be recommending to our friends. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crumblethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Headland house is FANTASTIC! We had an amazing time here and wanted to stay longer. Fenella and Mark are perfect hosts, and the other guests a pleasure, its amazing what you learn over chocolate cake!
Fenella will give you a list of places to eat, we went twice to Alfresco, the food was amazing and they really made a fuss of us-thank you!
The train runs from Carbis Bay into St Ives, so park up the car and walk or take the train.
Rooms are fab and very well done, breakfast, well what can i say apart from AMAZING, The first day i ate far too much, on reflection should have stuck with my full english instead of one of everything!
Will definately go back, was a perfect get away for our wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiltonKeynesKez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We have visited Headland House twice now at the start of the season and having just returned home I can honestly say the welcome, room, linen and breakfast was as fresh, clean and delicious as it was before. We will definately be going back next year and will be
telling our friends not to miss out! A huge thank you to Fenella and Mark.

Angela Quy

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews