We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
404
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews debbie carl perfect hosts plums free pass floor to ceiling windows places to visit homemade marmalade bay window fresh milk in the fridge attention to detail fabulous room breakfast was amazing full english nothing is too much trouble little touches stunning views lovely couple
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Well what started as a mistake where I booked into a hotel in Penzance instead of St Ives turned into the best mistake I made. So a train journey into St Ives and faced with no hotel I was recommended Seaforth. Carl and Debbie greater us. Helped me with my bags. They are charming and welcoming owners with a fine sense of humour. Rooms 2 and 3 have stunning views in beautiful settings. A variety of breakfasts are offered. Even provided a vegi option at the last minute. It's so close to the sea front too. Highly recommended. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from another fabulous 2 night stay at Seaforth. If you are looking for a luxurious but homely stay this is the place for you.
Debbie and Carl really are the perfect hosts from the moment you arrive to the time you leave. The rooms are furnished and cleaned to a very high standard with amazing views. Everything you need is on hand. The breakfasts are all home cooked to order and taste delicious.
If you need parking Seaforth have a car parking space at the local train station just a few minutes walk away and all the delightful shops, bars and restaurants start just outside the door.
Thank you Deb and Carl, we will be back again soon

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Thank you Debbie and Carl for another fabulous stay. You always make me so welcome! Home from home but I don’t have to cook breakfast!! So delicious!
Seaforth is so convenient for the town and beaches, also the train and buses.
Great views from the rooms too! All the way to Godrevy lighthouse.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kc1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Just return from a lovely 3 day break in Seaforth. Debbie and Carl always make us feel so special and are great hosts. We stayed in our favourate room which was room 3 with lovely views. Breakfast is lovely cooked to order. Look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Fantastic B&B where the hosts are a lovely couple and have paid such attention to detail to make your stay fabulous. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is wonderful. The location is just up a hill from The Warren which is mid way between the harbour and Porthminster beach. Great overall value and with parking and thoroughly recommended!

Room tip: Great overall value for what you get.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews