We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Polmanter Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The campsite at Polmanter is exceptional. It is very well maintained and manicured. Toilets and showers are very clean and modern. There are some brilliant views to be had, and it is a lovely walk to the the town. I would recommend getting the bus back however as it is around a 2 mile walk and quite a steep journey. The buses are well run, and there is a steward at the bus stop to help keep the flow of people informed and moving.

There is plenty to do for children and adults alike. I would like to see the tennis courts free to use for guests but I suppose £5 per hour plus £2.5 racket/ball hire isnt going to break the bank.

There is a nice children play area, and the swimming pool is very clean and well maintained, and heated.

The bar/restaurant again is very modern, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.


There is also a late check out option for a cost of £10, which means you can stay until 6pm and have use of the showers/toilets which we found very helpful.

Overall a wonderful campsite, and well worth the money.

Room Tip: Some Caravan pitches have small hedge rows which really adds a bit of extra privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrism00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Just arrived home after a week at Polmanter, I stayed there about 20 years ago so it was lovely to go back! The site was clean and tidy and the facilities are lovely. We used the pool and the tennis courts with ease. The baby bathrooms are a brilliant idea and were very helpful for my 9 month old (My only suggestion would be to put some baby changing mats on the hard surface not a criticism though) Showers and toilets were spotless. The food at the stable bar was lovely and we really enjoyed the quiz. Highly recommended. ( To the gentlemen complaining in reception about how the staff spoke to you, if you spoke to them in the same manner you did in reception then I cant say I blame them!)
The walk down to St Ives was lovely and it was brilliant to be able to get the bus back straight to the camp site from the centre of St Ives

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank laura28824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

As everyone else says this site is as good as it gets immaculate at all times a choice of every type of pitch you could ever have , pool clean and warm , good food in the bar and not overpriced beer also good and not overpriced pitches are large and we'll kept as are all areas with constant cleaning and pruning , shower blocks spotless my only gripe is push button controls also take some chocks for your van as a lot of pitches have a slight slope but nothing drastic , we will be back .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank albionnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This site is the best site we have visited everything was excellent. The facilities on site were fantastic. The pub on site was really good overlooking the swimming pool. The pitches were a good size with great views. St Ives was 20 mins walk.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The owners of this campsite have gone to some great efforts to ensure flat, spacey pitches. They have very clean, modern facilities. They also have a pool and a pub selling well priced food. The views are not bad and St Ives is only a mile away. It is a mile up hill on your return though!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank katiek55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
1.4 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 20 in St Ives
2,714 reviews
0.5 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
1.7 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
276 reviews
1.7 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 20 in St Ives
966 reviews
0.3 km away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polmanter Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polmanter Touring Park

Address: St Ives, St Ives TR26 3LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Speciality Lodging in St Ives
Hotel Class:5 star — Polmanter Touring Park 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the beautiful countryside overlooking St Ives, Polmanter Touring Park combines award-winning facilities with a warm Cornish welcome. Our family has run this 5-star caravan and camping site for almost fifty years. This experience, along with our own love of camping, means that we know about all those little touches that make a holiday extra enjoyable – and effortless. Whether you’ve spent every summer under canvas, or are just gently introducing your young family to the fun of camping, you can create your ideal holiday at Polmanter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Polmanter Touring Park Hotel St Ives
Polmanter Touring Park St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing