We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
403
65
24
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
403
65
24
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus servicegreat sitetennis courtswell stocked shopsoft play areaswimming poolstables bargames roomon site shopbig pitchesquiz nightexcellent campsitepitch sizestoilet showerclean sitefamily shower roomsexcellent facilities
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Just arrived home after a week at Polmanter, I stayed there about 20 years ago so it was lovely to go back! The site was clean and tidy and the facilities are lovely. We used the pool and the tennis courts with ease. The baby bathrooms are a brilliant idea and were very helpful for my 9 month old (My only suggestion would be to put some baby changing mats on the hard surface not a criticism though) Showers and toilets were spotless. The food at the stable bar was lovely and we really enjoyed the quiz. Highly recommended. ( To the gentlemen complaining in reception about how the staff spoke to you, if you spoke to them in the same manner you did in reception then I cant say I blame them!)
The walk down to St Ives was lovely and it was brilliant to be able to get the bus back straight to the camp site from the centre of St Ives

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank laura28824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

As everyone else says this site is as good as it gets immaculate at all times a choice of every type of pitch you could ever have , pool clean and warm , good food in the bar and not overpriced beer also good and not overpriced pitches are large and we'll kept as are all areas with constant cleaning and pruning , shower blocks spotless my only gripe is push button controls also take some chocks for your van as a lot of pitches have a slight slope but nothing drastic , we will be back .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank albionnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This site is the best site we have visited everything was excellent. The facilities on site were fantastic. The pub on site was really good overlooking the swimming pool. The pitches were a good size with great views. St Ives was 20 mins walk.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The owners of this campsite have gone to some great efforts to ensure flat, spacey pitches. They have very clean, modern facilities. They also have a pool and a pub selling well priced food. The views are not bad and St Ives is only a mile away. It is a mile up hill on your return though!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank katiek55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

3rd visit to Polmanter and still as good as ever, great well maintained pitches ranging from unserviced, serviced and fully serviced, you can book exact pitch you want on line in advance. They have updated shower/toilet blocks they were good before but now even better, they have added a freezer room where you can freeze blocks for your cool bags/boxes.
On site shop which now does pasties cooked to order, out door heated swimming pool, pub/restaurant with takeaway attached. Games room, small park for kids and dog walking field for pooches.
It's a good 30 min walk into St Ives but if you struggle with long walks there is a bus which stops at the site to and from St Ives.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ayoungone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews