We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!”
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
No traffic passes front door. Very Central, under a minute to the harbour.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
No traffic passes front door.
Very Central, under a minute to the harbour.
Open plan, light and airy.
Pocket sprung Super King double. Smart TV with Netflix in lounge and this bedroom.
Pocket sprung twin beds (full size). All linen and towels provided. Beds made up ready for you.
New kitchen '17
Brand new shower W/C. Have a look at the reviews.
Holidays ! And I am allowed to go too :)
3 photos from the same point. 1:Towards the cottage
2:Towards the beach
3: Looking up Fish Street
Latest Smart TV with Netflix(100s of free films and TV), BBC iPlayer, You tube etc etc
Fully sprung sofa bed for guests 5/6.
Tide in at the harbour beach.
No guarantee you will see this friendly seal in the harbour, but most people do
Fast Wifi
Some beach toys etc. Great reviews, have a look.
Cornish cream tea. Jam on the cream. There may well be one there waiting for you.
The Sloop Inn,St Ives most famous pub close (but not too close!) to the cottage
Short breaks available apart from during school holidays.
Fore Street 2 mins from cottage,clothes shops,local jewellers, cafe's, art galleries etc
Easy access on arrival, No collecting keys,you just let yourself in with the code for the key safe.
St Ives is lovely, all year round not just summer
Check out our reviews
Summer Days
Winter Evenings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon287
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Me, my Wife and our 6 week old boy decided to book here on the previous reviews, as well as the location looking ideal for carting a small child around. We were certainly not disappointed!
PROs:
- A few seconds to the Port, shops, Restaurants.
- All beaches within a few minutes walk
- Apartment is clean, modernised, and has everything you need
- 5 minute walk to Island Car park, where we left our car for £35 for the week (may have to wait 10 minutes for a space to be free).
- Truly a home from home - Derek and Liz couldn't do enough for us!

CONs
- I'm fussy, and I couldn't find any!

Thanks again to Derek and Liz, we have already recommended you place to several people looking to visit St.Ives in the near future! x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: I ate too much Fish and Chips!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nessjarr
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in a superb location!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned for a fantastic stay at 3 fish st the cottage was ideally located in the centre of st ives, a stones through from the sloop inn and beach , the cottage was clean and well equipped and the attention to detail was brilliant. There was 2 smart tv's with Netflix which kids loved ,will definitely return !!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bottsley
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply superb”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great fishermans cottage perfectly located in the heart of St Ives, Harbour Beach is less than a minutes stroll away! The cottage was spotless and clean and complete with all we needed for our stay. Wonderfully comfy beds and lovely clean decor too made it feel very homely. The cottage was quickly warm and cosy when we needed it to be (we had a couple of days of poor weather). The use of free Netflix was on those days greatly appreciated by our two girls and a nice litre addition by the owner Derrick. Derrick was very helpful with loads of info and updates about our booking and the cottage and St Ives generally. Would highly recommend this cottage, we'll definately be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: TV and the Kitchen with the half stable door
Liked least: Bathroom sink, and second bedroom layout
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amymimih
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply perfection...”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, boyfriend and our two doggies have just returned from a three night stay at the cottage and are thrilled to have stayed in such a comfortable and homely place. Everything we needed was there and the location is spot on for EVERYTHING!!! Anyone looking for a reasonable and central cottage...this is for you!!!
We are already planning the next visit althought the calendar is looking busy which says it all!!!
Thank you for making our mini break so enjoyable! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing negative to say...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing