We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well equipped kitchen with oven and ceramic hob
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Well equipped kitchen with oven and ceramic hob
View of sunset over St Ives Bay
View of St Ives
View of Hayle River Estuary
Low tide on the Hayle River
Double bedroom 1
Washing machine
Well equipped kitchen
Open plan kitchen/diner
Dining table
Looking in from front door
Desk
Sunset over St.Ives
View towards St.Ives
Sunset over St. Ives
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gemma C
Bury, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great time here and are already excited to come back. Everything you need to explore the wonders of Cornwall in a fantastic location. Great communication with the owner,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely little chalet with beautiful views across the estuary and St Ives Bay. The chalet was very clean with everything you needed in the kitchen to make it a home away from home.
Unfortunately we had rather bad weather in the 1st week of September and the carpet was damp in the corner of the bedroom. This did dry out but reappeared when it rained.
We walked into town via the north quay every day to visit restaurants and Hayle town and the beach is beautiful and clean although l counted 12 dogs in the dog free area. I also found the water pressure in the shower to be extremely low, but that might be an onsite issue rather than the chalet itself.
The electricity meter takes £1 coins and we feed it £5 for the week, although we had to find an online video to work it out! We didn't use the onsite WiFi at £11 a week as 02 had just enough signal to create our own hotspot. A great base to explore Cornwall from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talia L
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dreamy/Perfection”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Perfect location and such a cosy little chalet!!! Had everything you would need and was very clean... Gorgeous views of the lovely blue sea and just a short walk to the beautiful beach. Bus station not far from chalet to head straight into St Ives or jump on the train which takes you along the hill sides looking of the sea! If your looking for something peaceful and relaxing this is for you. Amazing location but not ridiculously overpriced (like st ives)

Home from Home!!

Thank you xxx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_WelshLo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing beach bolthole”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This seemingly small wooden chalet is actually a bit of a tardis inside! Very comfortable and had everything we needed. A lovely base for an active holiday, with great access to the beach. (And the beach and dunes are brilliant). The electric heaters and electric blanket kept the place warm enough, even in March. A really cosy, homely and relaxed place - so, needless to say, we'd love to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Cosiness. Big windows, which provide lots of natural light and interesting views.
Liked least: Temperature of shower! Slippery steps outside.
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMc-Malve...
Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy chalet, peaceful with super views”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We recently stayed at Hi-Up and loved it; it has a nice lay-out, everything you need and great views across the estuary and St Ives. It's a short walk to the beach and close to the supermarkets and local pub. It was a cosy and peaceful stay and we're looking forward to coming back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing