We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CREAM OF CORNWALL”
other travellers have booked this property
Let st ives sunshine come streaming in or batten down the hatches for a cosy night in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Let st ives sunshine come streaming in or batten down the hatches for a cosy night in
18th Century stone built character cottage nestled between museums and art galleries Overstuffed feather padded window seats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Let st ives sunshine come streaming in or batten down the hatches for a cosy night in
18th Century stone built character cottage nestled between museums and art galleries
Overstuffed feather padded window seats
To dine in or not to dine in...
Cream Tea on arrival!
Luxurious bathroom with full size bath and rainforest shower
Complimentary Savon de Marseille soaps
Romantic bedroom - 800 thread count bed linen
Crispy White Egyptian Cotton Sheets
En-Suite Bathroom
Curl up in front of the roaring log burner
Batten down the hatches for a cosy night in
Fully equipped kitchen
Welcome to Cornish Cottage
Come on in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
belperyor...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CREAM OF CORNWALL”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Clean,cosy and cleverly converted,Cornish Cottage had all we wanted. The very genuine and warm welcome,the convenience of the location and of course the magic of St Ives,all combined to give us a brilliant honeymoon holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Dear Rob and Mayo
It was such a pleasure to meet you and thank you for choosing to spend your special holiday in the cottage. I hope you manage to visit St Ives soon.
All the best, Ylenia and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Idyllic cottage”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Cornish Cottage over Christmas. It was perfect. We were very comfortable and cosy with the log burner and underfloor heating. The cottage has been refurbished to a high standard and had everything we needed, including a good wifi connection.
The cottage is in the centre of St Ives and is very close to the pubs,shops and sea front. There is so much to do in the town, even in the middle of winter, that we didn't venture very far, though we did have a fabulous Christmas Eve luncheon in the Porthminster Beach Cafe, complete with red blankets over our knees and hot cocktails to drink.
Margaret, the housekeeper, and her husband Jonathan were very welcoming and helpful.
I have a feeling we will be returning to the Cornish Cottage again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
I am so pleased that you had a lovely Christmas and you were so comfortable in the cottage.
Sorry I didn't get to meet you but glad that Margaret and Jonathan took good care of you!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the cottage one day soon!
Best wishes for the new year!
Ylenia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loobeylou...
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Ultimate dream of all conish cottages”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to St Ives and it was made more special from staying in Cornish Cottage. Wonderful location, stones throw from High Street, yet quite and peaceful, with local church chiming in the distance. Could not fault the interior with all you need for a comfortable stay, and all fish restaurants second to none.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cuteness of the period cottage
Liked least: wheelie bins in view of living room window
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Cottage.
We hope to see you in St Ives again soon.
Best wishes
Ylenia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn H
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful cottage in the centre of St Ives. The cottage was beautifully decorated and really comfortable. We cooked at the cottage and the kitchen was fully equipped. The scones left by Ylenia was a really lovely touch. The weather was amazing during our stay... Looking forward to coming back in colder weather to make use of the wood burner!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
So pleased you had a good break at the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back for a winter break!
Best wishes Ylenia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
351sandra...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Hampton couple Cornwall holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stylish cottage that retains many of the original features offset against modern. Very small but adequate for 2 people. Note: The bed is a single and a half so if you are like us tall and large framed it may be very tight and the mattress is very soft. The location was central for everything so take your time and explore St Ives properly. Our only main comment to share is that if you are looking to get away and have a lie in this is not the place for you. Deliveries were being offloaded outside the window at 7.15am and just after 8 through the week, the charming church bells chime every hour and we also had road drilling first thing one morning. When it's quiet it is a lovely and relaxing place to stay in. The owners were also very thoughtful with Cornish scones, cream and jam for us which we loved!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Period features, location, living area and bathroom
Liked least: The bed. It was too small for us and sleeping was a problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the cottage!
Best wishes
Ylenia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing