We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic(Carbis Bay)
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Nook(St Ives)
US$ 157
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$ 354
US$ 275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chy an Gwedhen(St Ives)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 2,129
US$ 893
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 1,085/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 901
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
46
76
41
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
76
41
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz clubpub attachedstaff we met were friendlysunday carverybreakfast room iscentral locationlight sleeperdefinately stay hereminutes walk awayone night staynice staydouble roomlovely hoteltown centrerailway stationbiscuitsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Room good. Comfortable bed. Bathroom spotless. Breakfast first class. Public car park £12 for 24 hours. Staff very helpful would stay there again.Central position .Near to the Tate Art Museum and harbour

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank robert_sBrixham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in March for the first time and was delighted. Went to the bar next door and ended up staying for hours listening to all the live music. Breakfast was delicious and staff were very friendly and polite. Would definitely stay again, within walking distance of everything and had a convenience store just across the road. Rooms were clean and modern and had comfortable bed and a large tv. Was very pleased with my stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jazminek18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

There should be a public warning against this hotel. I will list the reasons why. In detail.
- The common areas are disgusting. Filthy carpets. Dirty washing piled in corridors. Paint peeling off.
- Reception. Nobody at reception ever. Need to make a phone call from phone at front desk.
- No parking. Closest car park £12/24hrs.
- Very noisy. Very noisy pub downstairs.
- Rooms. Dirty carpet. Tiny shower room. Plus constant sound of scurrying of (presumably) rodents from ceiling. Bird excrement all over windows.
- No lift. Numerous flights of stairs to carry bags up.
What a dump.
Booking.com is the culprit with all its fake excellent reviews.

Room Tip: Avoid this dump
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank JackMarsh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

My husband chose this hotel as a base for our night away for our 2nd wedding anniversary. We are very simple people who are easily pleased and we were only intending on using the hotel for somewhere to get our head down.

When we arrived, we had been upgraded from a small double to a standard which was a lovely surprise. The room wasn’t huge but by no means small; it was exactly what a room should be with all that was needed. It was clean and bright with a good size bathroom and shower cubicle. The shower was a good one!

We spent our evening out and about St Ives eating and drinking (recommend the Rum and Crab Shack). There were a number of reviews complaining about noise but we had our window open all night and the bed was SO comfortable that we weren’t disturbed at all!

Breakfast was served between half 8 and half 9, didn’t really want to get up from the world’s comfiest bed but glad we did. It was very tasty and the perfect size!

Overall, we had a great stay and we would recommend this hotel! The location is perfect but I’d suggest parking in one of the lower car parks as we were at the very top - bit of a mission with bags and cases!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Courtnay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean and looks quaint and lovely in an absolutely lovely coastal environment. The wifi in hotel was not working at all in different areas of the hotel from lobby to third and second level.
However we were totally impressed by the kitchen in-charge Sally who woke up very early to open the kitchen and cook breakfast for us just so we can have food to eat before we rush for our 7.25am train. We were so touched by the kindness.

Wonderful stay overall.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ongaiweig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews