We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautifully decorated cottage in a prime...”

Review of The Sail Loft

Spacious yet cosy living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious yet cosy living area
Open plan living area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Spacious yet cosy living area
Open plan living area
Kitchen
Entrance with beach paraphernalia for your use - wetroom is through the door on the left
Bedroom 1 - First Floor
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 - ground floor
Bathroom
Bath with shower
Equipped with everything you need for a great holiday
Dining for 6
Ground Floor
A place for little people to sit!
Plenty of comfy seating for six
A cosy place to spend Christmas
Wetroom detail
Bedroom 2 - first floor
X marks the spot - ideally located close to the beautiful blue flag beaches
Porthmeor Beach (less than 5 minute walk from the cottage) on a sunny September morning
Our own private parking space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Simon P
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautifully decorated cottage in a prime location for exploring St Ives”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Five of us, three adults an two children, spent a fabulous bank holiday weekend in this lovely cottage at the start of May. It is delightfully decorated blending seaside colours and themes with a modern, well equipped, appliance rich, kitchen and dining area. The upstairs bedrooms and bathroom are light and and spacious with high ceilings and wooden beams. All the rooms were spotlessly clean with soft fresh white linen in the bedrooms. The cottage's location is also a real bonus, 5 minutes walk down to the quay, harbour, pubs and shops, but also within easy walking distance of two other beautiful sandy beaches. The owner had anticipated pretty much everything we might need but there was a handy general store, 5 -10 mins away too which was open from early morning till late evening. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and look forward to the opportunity of staying at the Sail Loft again in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToinevanH
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The cottage is very well equipped, attractively furnished, with crisp white linen and towels provided. It is centrally located - less than a 2 minute walk to the harbour, many restaurants and a lovely little shop where you can buy freshly baked croissants for breakfast! Only a few minutes more to walk to the Tate and 2 beaches. We really enjoyed our stay, were made to feel right at home and would certainly re-book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall condition and location of the property
Liked least: That we could only stay for a week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki M
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic! It's like home from home but better!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the The Sail Loft in St Ives recently. It is like home from home in a great location of St Ives, being just a few minutes walk from the harbour and it's many beaches! Being a dog friendly property we took the opportunity to take our pup on his first holiday and we had such a fabulous time! The Sail loft was immaculate, well presented, good quality decoration and even provided doggy bowls and treats! It is obvious the owners care for it with great pride and it has a lovely homely feel to it. We will be re-visiting again next year! I would absolutely recommend this property without a doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlofkin
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location and really homely house.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We went for my dad's 60th birthday - 5 adults so I was worried we would be on top of each other a bit. However there was loads of rooms and every room was really homely and cosy. None of us had 'a bad room' so we were all very happy! It was the perfect location being a minute from the harbour yet still nice and quiet. As it was winter I was worried about being cold but the house was lovely and warm and the beds were really comfy. All the fittings are to a very high standard and the whole place is really clean.

I'd definitely recommend as we all really enjoyed it! I hope we'll return one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The sail loft is a beautiful house in a perfect location. It is spotlessly clean,comfortable and stylishly furnished to a very high standard. We have been fortunate enough to stay there a few times and would definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and comfortable the house is.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing