We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, homely atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

After reading the amazing reviews on here, I had very high expectations. This was my first time in Cornwall, so was not sure what to expect. However, this exceeded my expectations! Excellent location, only 5 minutes walk from the centre of St Ives. Although car parking was limited, there were car parks close by but as we did not spend all our time in St Ives, this was not a big issue for us. We even managed to find a space outside the guest house when we returned home after a day trip. We stayed in room 2 and the views were amazing! The room was more than sufficient and very comfortable. Unfortunately, we did not get to try any of the baking but the breakfast was great and very filling, with a different selection daily. The house and rooms were beautifully decorated and furnished. Communication was great throughout, emails answered very quickly and Lee and Danny were very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay here again if I returned to St Ives!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangutanBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Little Leaf Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 515 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed here in August for 3 days midweek with my 11year old son. We stayed in room 4 which was small but the furnishings finishing touches were brilliantly done and we felt spoilt throughout our stay from the marvellous wellcome from Dannys wellcome right through to the goodbye on our last morning nothing seemed too much trouble. A lot is written about the friendly nature of proprietors on tripadvisor but in this case its well justified and Lees friendly enquiries about the previous day at breakfast helped us to plan our outings and get to know other people staying there a bit which is great especially when you are travelling as a lone adult.

It was a fairly quick walk into town uphill/steps but it only took 10 minutes. Parking wasn't a problem either once i had the hang of it there is a car park next door which has a daily rate and if you hang around a bit spaces do become free and if you are arriving after 6pm and leaving before 10am you can park on the road outside for nothing.

If we visit cornwall again it will definatley involve a stay at the Litle Leaf.

Room Tip: Room 4 is small but fine if you dont have loads of suitcases ect.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed at Little Leaf for 3 nights in the last week in August and, it was perfect Danny and Lee were wonderfull hosts, very welcoming and a wealth of information on the local area.The house is delightfull, spotlessly clean with lots of little extra touches which makes your stay very special.
The breakfasts were fabulous lots of variety to choose from.I would highly recommed a stay at Little Leaf.

Room Tip: Room 2 airy and light with a large bay window which has fantastic views of St Ives, and has 2 comfy...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I can't recommend Little Leaf highly enough. Danny and Lee are fantastic hosts, super friendly, make awesome breakfasts and cookies, and are full of advice to make the most of your trip to the gorgeous St Ives. We stayed in Room 5 which had the most fantastic views across the harbour, and was totally immaculate. Too many lovely touches to mention: honesty bar, communal iPad, free wifi, cookies, iPod dock... I could go on. If you are going to stay in St Ives, stay here.

Room Tip: There's full details of all the rooms on their website. Room 5 is on the top floor and has awes...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed at Little Leaf for three nights, and had an amazing stay. Danny and Lee go way beyond your regular B&B, and were on hand with great suggestions on where to eat and what to do and see, and lots of thoughtful touches (they gave us extra tea and sugar in our room every day)
They have made a really lovley space which is very relaxed...we had pretty rubbish weather for two days but they have DVDs and games on hand and the room (we had room 4) is lovley to hang around in until the rain stops, and you can take the short walk ino St.Ives.
Oh and the food was incredible!

A really great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.8 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 20 in St Ives
2,695 reviews
0.5 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.1 km away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
2.2 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
266 reviews
0.4 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 20 in St Ives
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: ₹ 5,800 - ₹ 8,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing