We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 14 Channel View

"Glass of wine? Yes please, but let's sit out and enjoy the view as well"
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
"Glass of wine? Yes please, but let's sit out and enjoy the view as well"
14 Channel View, St Ives Part of the view from the first floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
"Glass of wine? Yes please, but let's sit out and enjoy the view as well"
14 Channel View, St Ives
Part of the view from the first floor
Parking in front of garage opposite the house
Front of 14 Channel View
Lounge
Rear of Lounge
Front Bedroom - Sit And Enjoy The Views
Bathroom with Shower (off to right out of picture)
Top Floor Front Bedroom
Top Floor Front Bedroom - View towards Clodgy Point.
St Ives Harbour at High Tide
Rear Patio - A real sunspot!
Beautiful evening at St Ives Harbour
Surf School on Porthmeor Beach
Is this the Caribbean?  No, this is St Ives!
Rainbow over Porthmeor from No 14
Porthminster Beach towards St Ives Harbour
A Beautiful St Ives Sunset taken from 14 Channel View
Porthmeor Beach with the Island in the background
A view of Fore Street, someone has just bought a picture!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan2231
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great accommodation and great location. I booked this for a group of friends for a mini break and to celebrate new year. Amazing place to be with lots going on. Great party atmosphere. Couldn't have wished for better. Avcomodation first class. A note to let people know it was up a very steep
Hill.. but as was said to me .. no hills , no views and views were spectacular

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thanks Jan for the very kind comments. We're glad you had such a good time, New Year in St Ives is wonderful as is Christmas. Hope to see you back in the future.

Steve & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
2 reviews
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great week in this pleasant house in St. Ives. Good location with super sea view, esp. from upper windows. Well equipped, comfortable property. Easy reach of Porthminster beach, town centre, and coastal walks. Free parking a distinct advantage.

It's on a hill, so it's a bit of a climb coming back from the town; we're not exactly young, and we managed fine. We never used it, but there is a regular bus service passing the end of the street, just a few metres away.

We would certainly stay here again if we come back to St. Ives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thanks Margaret for your very kind review, September and October are lovely months to stay in Cornwall. The weather is usually reliable and there's still plenty to do. We hope to see you with us again.

Steve & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watkinb01
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent well positioned & furnished property with plenty of space for eight people & good parking facility”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thanks for a great holiday with excellent communication & advice. The facilities were first class & the property well kept. Parking in St Ives is very limited & this property provide us with space for four cars. The location was ideal for the beach,walking in to town & travelling to local venues.
We hired it as a centre for a daughters wedding in Carbis Bay on the 6th May & it catered for my wife & I plus two daughters & their husbands who both had children.
Couldn't have wished for better
Thanks & Regards
Bill

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Waling uphill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you for this lovely review. We're so glad you had a good holiday. We try our best to keep the house up to a good standard and obviously being in a great position in St Ives is a fantastic bonus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here with my wife and 2yr old son for the week. The house is very welcoming and excellent presentation, and immaculate through out.
Location is exceptional, just short walk into town and to the beaches. views from the house are amazing. We were able to venture out each day easily, maps and information provided in the house, as we hadn't been to the area before this was very helpful. Plenty of room for the 3 of us, could have a few more people and still be very comfortable.
Will be booking again next year, can not wait to go back to this house and the area. The owners should be very proud of a stunning holiday home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin d
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The property spread over 3 floors has a very comfortably feel and is furnished and equipped to a very high standard and along with wonderful views is ideally located for the blue flag beaches, shops, bars and restaurants, all within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 248
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing