We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Western Hotel(St Ives)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Regent(St Ives)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Palms(St Ives)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
188
149
49
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
149
49
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgastro pubcentral locationtop floorsunday roastminute walk from the hotelcar parkhakelovely pubno lifttrain stationleisure centrecentre of st ivesfull english breakfastthird floorcomfortable roomscooked breakfastan evening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be great. The bar area where you aso have breakfast is lovely with plenty of seats and tables and had a great atmosphere. Our room was nice enough but a little cramped. We were facing the main street but not bothered by the executed noise of traffic etc. Very professional friendly staff and great breakfasts.
St Ives is a great place to stay and Queens is very well positioned.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol and mick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

A great hotel with a really friendly staff and excellent food. I have stayed here twice now and would definitely return. My one criticism would be that the bar/restaurant is VERY cold in the winter. Apart from this, there is a laid back and welcoming atmosphere with fantastic food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cakestandcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Arrived in st ives at 8pm with still nowhere booked, found the queen's hotel on laterooms.com and decided to go for it.

From the outside not particuarly attractive, one of those pubs full with drunk men between the ages of 20 and 40: a true sausage fest! Once checked in and past the chavy suspects we went upstairs and the more you go up the better it gets.

Our room was on the top floor and what a room!!! This is the kind of room you expect to get in a 5* guest house and not above a chavy looking pub! En-suite of course and the view from the window was average (on the roof) but just the room itself how briliantly it was decored, how comfortable the bed was, it just shows how the little details make such a big difference!

I'm just going to sum it up this way: if you're going to st.ives don't fork out £80 on a fancy bed and breakfast, settle for this £60/night, excellent location in the town center and the quality of a 5* guest house.

I would definitly recomend it, this is excellent value for money!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

After a wet and windy walk along the coast path we stayed at the Queens Hotel.

A great location with friendly welcoming staff. We were shown to our room, which we had been told was small when booking, but the photos on the Internet did not do it justice. Plenty big enough for an over night, or two, after all in a place like st Ives a hotel room isn't for sitting in!

A comfortable room ,good shower is all we needed and the hotel delivered

Breakfast was yummy with a good choice but I am always disappointed when the chef decides I want a pinch of pepper on my poached egg! However it was recooked without any fuss.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Just returned from a fantastic weekend at The Queens Hotel in St.Ives - The hotel is in the centre of everything & a very short distance to the main shops and harbour. The room & bathroom was immaculate & spacious - the bed was very comfy. We stayed in room 7 & were told this was one of the best rooms in the hotel & we were very pleased. Breakfast was very tasty & just enough to set you up for the day. The staff were very polite, helpful & friendly. We will definately return. Thank you for a very memorable stay!!

There is no parking with the hotel so we paid & displayed in a longstay carpark about a 5 minute walk from the hotel - at £12 per day this was quite pricey so you may wish to do some research beforehand on parking.

Room Tip: Top floor seems to be the best!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbow464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews