We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
464
261
140
76
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
464
261
140
76
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view talland bay next year games room swimming pool kids and adults patio doors evening entertainment great family changing rooms children's entertainment small site bit dated entertainment staff short break lovely park half term
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Driving home from a week at Seaview and we had a great family break.

All of the staff were friendly and helpful especially the entertainment team Kim and Tillie who the kids loved. Kim is a total pro, engaging and kept everything running smoothly.

We stayed in a superior caravan which was clean and comfortable. We had all the kitchen utensils etc we required, towels and bedding, tv/dvd, Bluetooth speaker.

Our toaster was broken but we reported this at reception and a replacement was given to us straight away. It was very cold in the caravan and we were also offered an extra heater.

There is a small shop on site, not much in the way of big supermarkets in the local area, here is a coop in Looe or the next big supermarket is in Liskeard.

There was a launderette on site which we didn’t use, and an arcade which the kids did use, they loved taking the tickets to the bar to exchange for toys.

We used the pool a couple of times including an aqua jet session which was reasonable at £4 for 30 mins. The lifeguards are very vigilant. The steam room also good, didn’t use the sauna so can’t comment on that. The jacuzzi was rather cold so wasn’t that pleasant to sit in.

We are in the bar a couple of evenings, burgers, nachos and pizza were not bad, chicken tikka not so good - like soup with very little meat in and the worlds smallest poppadoms!

Good variety of drinks on the bar and served in the proper glasses which is good.

If I had to pick fault it would be that bar, food etc in the complex is cash only, for people who are not used to carrying cash this was inconvenient. There was a cash point on site but this charged £1.75 for a withdrawal which was steep.

Evening entertainment included loads of games for the kids and mini disco, bingo and then a show. These were varied so I guess would suit different tastes, the dancing show was not the most exciting, magic not for me but the kids loved this and to be fair Mr Eerius did a comedy but at the end of his act which was very funny and even more enjoyable than the magic! Party band another night was a bit flat, sadly not too many guests in that night to join in. Tinie Tempah tribute act another night though went down a storm.

We went out and about during the day so didn’t take part in any day time activities.

All in all we really enjoyed the stay and would return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Hcp141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Hcp141
Thank you for your lovely and detailed review, we are delighted that you found your stay here with us at Seaview to be everything that you had hoped for and also that you found our team to be friendly and helpful, and we will pass on your compliments to those mentioned. We did have an issue with our card machine at the bar and this is currently being rectified. We all look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.
Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The best holiday I’ve had in a while club house brilliant and facility brilliant all staff always ready to help everyone knows what to do I will come back as it so good entertaining staff Tillie and Kim are the best with children. Very good holiday park

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank liampiglet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear liampiglet2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted to see that you have had an amazing time here and look forward to seeing you again for future holidays.
Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Staff at the park make it, they are extremely friendly and go the extra mile for everyone. Stayed in a chalet which was close to the amenities clean but very dated. Every time I plugged in the toaster it blew a fuse. Shower extremely small. It's very close to looe which is beautiful. Our last day we decided to stay on centre because of the weather. The bar only accepted cash and the machine when working charged to get your money out. My son loved the water walkers but pool was very cold so could only manage 20 mins with my 2 year old. We had to go into looe to get swim nappies as we forgot and the centre doesn't sell anything like that.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mrsjedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mrsjedg
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very pleased to see that you found our team here to be so friendly and helpful. We apologise that the cash machine was not working correctly, we are investigating this issue. With regards to swim nappies, for your information, you are able to purchase these in our shop which is located in Reception. We do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.
Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

What a welcome we received when arriving from the friendly lady on reception. The chalet we booked was clean and comfortable but the hot water was not working when we arrived. This was fixed early the next day and worked fine for the rest of the week. My biggest issue was having to negotiate around a skip for most of the week to get on the path to the chalet and the large pile of old mattresses left in the car park.

The staff were wonderful. Kim and Tillie were brilliant with the kids and I think both boys were both in love with them by the end of the week. Ryan at the bar was so friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have been able to make card payments rather than pay cash for most of the week but the prices at the bar were generally good and the food was good.

The kids want to go back (they didn't want to leave really) and with our experience of the park we will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank shazler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear shazler111
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted that overall you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us. We can only apologise for the inconvenience of the skip and mattresses - unfortunately these were not removed before your arrival and we can only hope that it did not hinder you too much during your stay. The card machine is currently being checked and the issue will be rectified very shortly. We will certainly pass on your compliments to the team who you have mentioned and we very much look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

What a great place!! Angie and Emma on reception were so friendly and helpful!! The kids entertainment is fabulous, Kim and Tillie are amazing entertainers!! The manager, Jeremy, was extremely helpful and professional with any request! The food from Bart in the kitchen was absolutely delicious!! Everything was perfect and will definitely return every year!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank StephanieF3227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Stephanie F
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you for the compliments to the team - we will certainly pass on your comments to those mentioned. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews