We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best spot in Polperro”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbourside

Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Diner
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Adult size bunk bedroom
Bathroom
Harboursides roof terace overlooking polperro's picturesque, hitoric harbour
Harboursides roof terace overlooking polperro's picturesque, hitoric harbour
Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 1-2mins walk of harbourside
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 1 min walk of harbourside
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 3-4mins walk of harbourside
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 3-4mins walk of harbourside
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 3-4mins walk of harbourside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona G
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Needs attention”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in mid June. Good location and general condition of cottage good.
BUT stripped bedding on leaving and found the duvet in a filthy state with large yellow and brown stains on it. Horrified that we had slept beneath this for a week. Towels are of poor quality and had a lingering musty smell to them despite washing them several times. The cutlery is not stainless steel and bends when you try to cut meat with it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.........Harbourside has recently been sold and all the issues you have brought to our attention: the duvet, towels and cutlery have all being replaced by the new owner. I did find it rather harsh to give the cottage a 1 Star review for these matters and had you mentioned that you felt the towels were of poor quality we could have arranged with the house manager to change them. I am sorry you felt inclined to review in this manner but please be assured these matters have now been resolved and we hope you enjoyed your time in Polperro and will return to the village again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COR66
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best spot in Polperro”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in this cottage for a week at the end of May. I think it's in one of the best spots in this lovely fishing village as its right on the harbour. The cottage is well equipped, clean & has been decorated lovely. The owners also had put out a bottle of wine for when arrived.
There is a great view of Polperro from every room.
The allocated parking space is about 5 minute walk from the cottage which is easy to walk from the car to Harbourside as all down hill, not so much back to car! Its didn't really bother us as we walked everywhere, took boat trips & went into Looe on the bus which was quick & easy. Polperro is no place for cars anyway, to enjoy the place is to just accept that. There's lots of lovely little shops, bakery, post office etc & of course great pubs & restaurants right on your doorstep. We loved it, it was relaxing & felt nice to get away & stay in what felt like a proper village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bod148
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab cottage, perfect location with stunning view of the harbour :-)”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

(Bod and Gazza Bridgend), Stayed at harbourside cottage with my brother here for 7 nights its perfect for fishing and the pubs, parking was included it didnt bother us but be aware its not that far a walk but very hilly , polperro is quiet this time of year which suited us, will be back again same time next year , would stay in harbourside again , the blue peter pub is amazing with fab food and great selection of beer etc, the three pilchards is also a cracking pub and doze real good grub, looe is only 10 mins car drive away or a couple of hours coastal path or bus was £2.70 single looe back to polperro, if you love old charm and historic fishing villages then come here, friendly people and good fun MUST VISIT,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendsford
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We've stayed in Polperro before and love the car free environment. If you're a careful driver you can get to the edge of the harbour to unload your gear at Harbourside. Once unloaded, dump the car up in the car park and use your legs.

The cottage has everything you need for a short break . A well equipped kitchen and the balcony is the perfect spot to watch the harbour and coming and goings of the Blue Peter . The open fire in the living room is great but a bigger sofa would have been an improvement for snugglin up together on, as we tended to find each other on opposite sides of theroom due to lack of space. However, this probably isn't an issue for all couples.

Eat at the three Pilchards and the Blue Peter. If you have a chip shop by a fishing port and a harbour it has to be the best ever. So, Avoid chip ahoy as it's horrendous.

All in all , a fantastic spot between harbour and pub . we just love Polperro so we will be back to Harbourside for sure .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mockingbi...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with fantastic views”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Harbourside cottage. A great deal of thought has gone into the furnishings and decoration and we found the cottage to be comfortable. (One adult slept in the bunk room and was happy with the room.) The balcony really makes the place with views over the inner harbour. It was great to be right in the village and be so near to restaurants and the harbour. (The windows really keep the noise of people and gulls out.) If we went again, we would park in the town car park -£35 for the week, as the access is so much easier then in the parking space provided. The taxi - a quad bike with trailer- will take your luggage and one passenger from your car right to the cottage and is well worth the £10 cost.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing