We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Too good to keep a secret”
View from Decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Decking
Living Room Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View from Decking
Living Room
Master Bedroom
View from Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen/Diner
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Family Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CSW35
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Too good to keep a secret”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Talland bay is the perfect location for everyone. Child friendly , quiet , with lots to do in all weathers. House 40 was better equipped than our own house! It was very comfortable and made our holiday very special. The ever changing sea views were stunning..... Even in the sea fog!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, and standard of accommodation
Liked least: Proximity to neighbours, in summer it might get a bit noisy.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Hi there,

we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the lovely feedback.

The views from the cliff side are some of our favourites, and it's fantastic that you got to enjoy the beauty of our little part of the coast.

We hope we'll see you all again some time soon,

Kind Regards,

The Bay Talland team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmatt1407
New Malden, Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional accommodation in a stunning location”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

After having a lovely break at No.40 back in October we had no hesitation to return again in May. It boasts one of the prime spots at The Bay with a stunning view across the headland which instantly makes you feel very chilled and relaxed. Its beautifully furnished and is well equipped for all your needs. We took our 9month old baby so she loved all the space for crawling and the use of the travel cot was very helpful, one less thing to pack! It has a home from home feel about it.

Lynne & Stuart who run The Bay are extremely helpful and are always on hand if you need any assistance. It was an added bonus to have the use of the indoor pool on site for an evening dip.

We would thoroughly recommend the coastal walk to Polperro and a trip to the The Blue Peter is a must.

This truly is a gem on the south coast which for us is pure escapism. We look forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and light and the view
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it's always great to receive such positive comments.

It's lovely to hear from a repeat customer and we hope we will be seeing you at Talland again,

Kind Regards,

The Bay Talland team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I would like to keep this wonderful place as my little secret....”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

If you dream of being able to see the sea all day long, nothing obstructing your view then this is the place for you. It is the most wonderful place to relax with or without children. The house has the top spot on the site with panoramic views of the sea through the wonderful big glass doors which can be thrown open on a glorious day. Its decor is modern and spotlesssly clean. The closest beach is a 10 minute walk across the cliffs, you can kayak, sunbathe, go rockpooling or chill at the delightful little cafe. A longer walk along the cliffs takes you to the perfect little fishing village of Polperro. If you are looking for a more sandy expanse of beach then there are many just a short drive away with some fantastic restaurants close by. Plenty of other local activites if the weather proves the beach to be a challenge such as the Lost Gardens of Heligan, shopping in Foy, day trip to Padstow, Rock, Newquay, plenty to do and plenty of advice on hand back at the Talland Bay bar on site. Whilst planning your trips the on site pool is fantastic for the children, a small gym to keep fit and great coffee and wine served in the small bar to keep you happy at the beginning and end of the day! The guys who run the site are very friendly and have heaps of local knowledge.
This is the 2nd of many more visits to Talland Bay that we are planning and if you havent booked it first then we shall definitely be staying at no 40!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it's always great to receive such positive comments.

The views from up on the cliff side are some of our favourites, and it's great that you got to enjoy some of the best Cornwall has to offer in Fowey and Polperro.

We're glad you had a lovely stay,
and we hope to see you all back soon,

Kind Regards,

The Bay Talland team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12JAC
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at No. 40 in the May half term and even with the changeable english weather we had such a lovely break. The drive from London was very straight forward apart from right near the end and I have suggested there are more details of where to go and where to park etc as that was a little confusing. But that really is the only negative we had. No. 40 is more than adequately equipped with excellent quality fixtures and fittings and the view is wonderful. We explored the local area with lovely walks and stopped into the Smugglers Rest whenever we could. We finished every day with a swim and when not warm enough to venture into the sea we used the lovely Pool which is a 2 min walk away which also has a cafe. There is a natural plunge pool too which our eldest (aged 10) did use, and we can imagine it being very popular in a heatwave! I have already recommend No. 40 to friends and family and we will be returning for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity (and thats with 2 children!)
Liked least: Lack of directions for the last tricky bit which I understand they are changing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it's always great to receive such positive comments.

You're right, it can be a little tricky to find us right at the end of the lane, but we have updated our arrival instructions now and make sure on check in that everyone knows where to park. Everyone has found us fine since June, so hopefully due to the help of your feedback our instructions are working.

We're so glad you had a memorable stay with us and we hope to welcome you all back soon,

Kind Regards,

The Bay Talland team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 138
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing