We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay in a Great Cottage with Extremely...”

Review of Cobblestones

'Cobblestones' cottage on Polperro harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Cobblestones' cottage on Polperro harbour.
View from the garden upper deck. Perfect for outdoor eating  and sunbathing. The elegant exterior.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
'Cobblestones' cottage on Polperro harbour.
View from the garden upper deck. Perfect for outdoor eating  and sunbathing.
The elegant exterior.
View of the harbour from the dining room.
The dining room with very comfortable seating for four
Well equipped kitchen with espresso coffee maker
Spacious, cosy living room with fabulous wood burning stove and views over the harbour
...and views out to sea
...just chill out and take in the wonderful views of the harbour and out to sea.
Living room with door up to lovely sunny garden with lawns, decking and views to the sea
And so to bed - kingsize with goosedown quilt..
view from the garden over the village
funky bunks!
Modern shower room.
The Warren is part of the coastal path.Cobblestones is only yards further along on the left.
Polperro beach is less than a 4 minute stroll from Cobblestones..
A view from the opposite side of the harbour..
Take a fishing trip from one of the boats on the quay..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DerekDenm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay in a Great Cottage with Extremely Helpful Service”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Cobblestones in Polperro, Cornwall for a week over New Year's in December. We absolutely and totally loved it! We also want to say a special thank you to Kelvin who was so very helpful with any of our questions and even recruited a friend to help us figure out how to run the stove. Which turned out to be completely our fault as we just didn't have the magic touch despite having a very similar stove ourselves.

The Cobblestones is a lovely and quaint cottage over 3 floors with great views from the lounge in the top floor. It is an extremely comfortable and cozy place to stay. It is an old cottage in a fishing town, so it's not brand new hotel pristine - which is exactly why we wanted to stay there. The bed was comfortable as were the sofas and chairs in the roomy lounge. We were very comfortable and would love to visit in the summer to experience the outside terrace and warm weather.

We wholeheartedly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a great stay in Polperro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, comfort and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesley196...
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gorgeous , everything you could want in a harbour side cottage ,”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

absolutely loved it here , spent hours just looking out of the windows in the living room out to see and over the harbour , complete privacy as living room on third floor ,
so cosy to return to each day ,
bed so comfy , childrens room great , and when the weather was right light the candles in the garden and look out to sea , bliss,
do not take any notice of the bad reviews people have left , this is a luxury harbourside property , with every luxery you could ask for , we loved our wander on the beach at night knowing our comfy home was just a few feet away ,
will deffinatly return next year , thankyou for a wonderful holiday home

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimir J
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just got back from a fantastic week in Polperro. We love it down there
and have stayed in other cottages by the harbour.
Cobblestones was great. It wasn't pokey like the other ones and had a
lovely garden with decking and brilliant views of the harbour and sea,
although its got a few slightly dodgy steps up to it. The moment you walk in
the cottage it's homely with tasteful, slightly quirky features - love the
fish up the wall. The kitchen is well equipped, the bed big and comfy The
living room is really spacious to chill out with great views out to sea. And
a guitar there to play too ..!
I couldn't rate the cottage and our stay more highly, we look forward to
coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere, garden, location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al883
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cottage in wonderful location”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fully agree with the management response to the last post. We have just returned from a week at Cobblestones and have no complaints at all. The cottage had been recently decorated and Kelvin was very welcoming and accommodating in getting our holiday off to a good start. If you are looking for a modern and sterile place to stay then as stated Cobblestones may not be for you. We used the Travelodge at Saltash on the way down for a night. You could try there! However, if you want all the luxuries that a normal home can provide, and more, then we can’t recommend it enough.
We were lucky in that the weather during the week we stayed was unbelievable and we enjoyed the outside patio views which were lovely. However if you are not so fortunate with the weather then I can’t think of many better places to have a night in, put some music on and look at the view out the window. We are looking forward to returning next year all being well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor m
Kenmore, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“QUAINT AND STYLISH.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a perfect holiday in lovely Cobblestones, great position and fantastic sea views from the decking in the garden and the very stylish sitting room. W e loved the fish swimming up the stairs!! the cottage is very comfortable, and has everything one could possibly need,we want to move in! lots of places to eat, Nelsons was our favourite.The cliff walk into Looe is worth doing, beautiful scenery .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sittingroom and garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing