We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
69
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream teawarm hospitalitywedding venuebirds singingwillow roomgreat roomspent two nightsspecial thankscornish henlong weekendfell in lovefresh fruiton arrivalshort drivelocal areaplaces to visiteden project
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We spent two nights here with our black lab during Feb half term.
Wonderful breakfast. Wonderful staff and service. really couldn't fault it and nor would we want to. Definitely one of the best (if not the best) B&Bs we've ever stayed in. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and much larger than we would have expected. The place just oozes class

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaron P, Owner at Trenderway Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thanks for such a lovely review Mike. We could not agree with you more, our staff are indeed wonderful. So sorry I could not spend more time talking farming and the rural environment as we had to rush to our Wedding Fair in Plymouth!
Hope to see you again soon...and Lola of course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My girlfriend and I booked for 2 nights as part of her 50th birthday celebrations but we loved it so much we ended up staying 3 nights! Yaron, Jacquie and all the staff made us feel welcome from the start. Everbody is so friendly and helpful. Our accommodation was first class with a fantastic bathroom which included 2 sinks and 2 luxurious bath robes. We stayed in The Hayloft which was beautifiul and spacious. The bed was incredibly comfortable and and as it's so quiet at night at Trenderway, we slept like logs.The breakfast was as good as it gets. Delicious and so well presented. And in such a lovely conservatory. The location of Trenderway is off the beaten track but within easy reach of Polperro which is ideal. We will definitely be returning to this gem of a place.

Room Tip: The Hayloft was ideal for us. Beautiful, spacious and very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philandjulienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We went to Looe festival but chose Trenderway to stay at, to escape the madness of this festival at times. It was so lovely and perfect. Only 10 minutes taxi drive to Looe. The cottage is absolutely lovely, felt completely at home.

Room Tip: Choose the cottage, overlooking the field. So private, felt like we were the only ones there.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karencornwalluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

A very clean and comfy place to stay. Stayed in Willow room, the most comfiest bed ever. Breakfast excellent and staff accommodating, very efficiently run. Tucked away but so peaceful. Good position for visiting all round this lovely part of Cornwall.

Room Tip: Probably any. Some in farmhouse. Other accommodation on farm
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 393Nona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We had the Bridal Cottage, very nice and clean. The owner is more than friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good, a really pleasant stay and if we come again to that region, we will for sure
stay there again... we specially enjoyed the walk to see the owners cows and the chat next to the Alpacas.... one feels very welcomed and is not only treaded nice by the owners.. also the pets do their best...

Room Tip: its a narrow road to the place but no problem at all..
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 52swissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews