We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MV Ocean Warden

Ocean Warden - Our Home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean Warden - Our Home!
The wheel house - the accommodation The wheelhouse - showing the steps that lead up to the accommodation.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Ocean Warden - Our Home!
The wheel house - the accommodation
The wheelhouse - showing the steps that lead up to the accommodation.
Our grand-daughter! This shows the depth of the steps up to the accommodation
View from Cabin
View of the harbour from your cabin/ bedroom
Ocean Warden - Our Home!
The View of Our Home
Penzance Promenade - only a minutes walk away!
St Michaels Mount!
Abbey Slip - only 2 minutes walk
Restaurant - 1 minutes walk
A great pub, with great food - 1 minutes walk
A great pub, with great food - 1 minutes walk
The Meadery - the place you use your fingers to eat, and sample the famous Mead wine.
Longrock beach - You can either walk/cycle across the cycle path or its 5 minute drive away
Marazion beach - great for families and an ideal opportunity to get a Cornish pasty!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Renee P
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very interesting and perfect place to stay especially if you travelling to the Scilly Isles as you can't get closer to the ferry point, perfect hospitality, Roger and Sue are fantastic hosts, the best breakfast I have had staying anywhere, the room is lovely and a very comfortable bed, staying in the harbour is so interesting, from your view point there is so much to see, I will definitely be going back and would recommend anyone to stay there, thank you so much for making my weekend so lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoyed having you stay and we are pleased you took away happy memories. We look forward to welcoming you back. hi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr. Suann...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wow, what a place! Sue, Roger, Junior the dog and the beautiful captain's quarters made our wedding anniversary stay perfect! We were impressed by how much space there is, it's really a suite not a room with a separate shower room, living/dining room and beautifully decorated bedroom as well as a deck outside to watch the world go by and enjoy the sunshine. The breakfasts were yummy as was the welcome bottle of white wine in the fridge! My only negative comment is we didn't book for a longer stay!! Very much planning to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back aboard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam K
1 review
“Great People & Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sue, Roger & Junior , Caroline and I had a lovely weekend on your amazing boat.
The location was fantastic and we really appreciated the breakfast that you set up for us every day. From seeing a show at the Minak theatre, costal walks and swimming in the outdoor Jubilee pool (literally on your doorstep) we found everything we needed to have a full and active break. Thank you for all help, advice and kindness, the time flew and it genially felt like a home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your very positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you took home happy memories. We would love to welcome you aboard again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil R
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A unique experience”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A fabulous week aboard the Ocean Warden. Enjoyed the sights and scenery of Cornwall, walking the coast paths and visiting various national trust properties. What really made the week were Sue and Rogers hospitality and the experience of being here in the harbour aboard this wonderful ship.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us aboard the Ocean Warden and that you took away happy memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie202
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not just a visitor, and treated like royalty”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My best trips are always the ones during which I get a feel for how it must be to live in the place I'm visiting. I get to talk with locals (humans, canines, felines, etc.), hang out in a place where I can watch the world go by, and be around people who are actually working and living (as opposed to a resort atmosphere).
Staying on the MV Ocean Warden ticked all of these boxes, and it was clean, the bathroom was modern, and the sleeping quarters were very comfortable for us. The "continental" breakfast was delicious and full of choices, even though it was on our table for just two! Furthermore, it was such a delight to talk with the owners and get to know them a bit. A warm and practical pair they are.
Finally, the location was perfect for us. We parked our rented car once, and walked everywhere from then on. It is right next to the beautiful open air Jubilee Pool (saltwater fed by the sea -- a real treat to swim there!), steps away from dozens of restaurants, a laundromat, galleries, the Promenade, and incredible sea views. We had a unique and valuable experience there, and wish we had booked for longer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took home happy memories. We would love to welcome you aboard again next time you're in the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing