We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beachfield
Nearby Hotels
US$ 233
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Penzance(Penzance)
US$ 180
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marazion Hotel(Marazion)
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$ 286
US$ 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 132
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 400
US$ 389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
129
83
26
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
83
26
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelsingle roomsea viewroom upgradeno lifteggs royalegood sizecooked to orderpublic roomsmounts baybreakfast was excellentcomfortable bedsea frontbottled watermichael's mountlast minute bookingideal location
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

A pleasant stay in a tastefully refurbished hotel which successfully blends traditional and modern styles.
Rooms well appointed, clean and comfortable.
During our stay one particular night the weather was atrocious wreaking havoc around us but we were completely undisturbed.
Friendly place, good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithreeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippelefevre, General Manager at The Beachfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

The positive posting of your recent stay at the Beachfield hotel despite the weather is SO appreciated. The comment “A pleasant stay in a tastefully refurbished hotel which successfully blends traditional and modern styles” describes perfectly what we are trying to achieve at the Beachfield.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and on behalf of my team, Thank you very much for your kind comments.

Best regards,
Philippe Lefevre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This hotel charmed us from the moment we walked in reception - and that was just as well since we picked a week when it was encased in scaffolding due to outside redecoration. This rather spoiled the wonderful sea views from our room which was comfort itself. The lounges are comfortable, with a good selection of newspapers and magazines, there are board games to while away the time, and I thought the staff were helpful and considerate. All in all a very pleasing two night stay in a convenient location. Well worth choosing!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippelefevre, General Manager at The Beachfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

THANK YOU FOR THE POSITIVE REVIEW

“Would unhesitatingly recommend it” – this opening line is most appreciated for its totality of satisfaction and expression. We thank you for such an honest positive comment despite the fact that scaffolding was erected during your stay. I have to mention that our Victorian building had a complete outside face lift and there is no more scaffolding to interfere with what makes the Beachfield Hotel so special with our amazing sea view. Thank you again for your overwhelming support of the Beachfield Hotel, and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Philippe Lefevre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Excellent hotel, most likely one of the better ones in Penzance. Just came back from a weekend trip to Cornwall; we had booked 2 nights at Beachfield Hotel: we didn't know what to expect but relied on the comments from TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. The hotel is clean, well appointed, very comfortable. Room was clean, looked newly renovated, bed comfortable, towels and sheets fresh. Location-wise not in the center of town, but we'd say, this is a plus; if you have a car, this should not be an issue at all. We did not have a car but enjoyed the walks from the train station (15 mins) along the promenade. View from the room was excellent; it had a sea view, from which you could see Mount St Michael. We understand all rooms have sea view, so one can't go wrong. Breakfast is excellent and staff is courteous. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydeeldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippelefevre, Manager at The Beachfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to outline your positive experiences at the Beachfield Hotel. We thank you for acknowledging that so eloquently and completely.

It is true that the entire team strives for perfection and pays attention to detail, while at the same time, does not ignore the friendly, personal touch required to keep our guests returning time and time again.
You are also correct in stating that all double rooms at the Beachfield have lovely sea views and most of them have been recently refurbished to a high level of comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and are grateful for your support of the Beachfield.

Best regards,
Philippe Lefevre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We booked on-line and had an excellent early-Spring Bed & Breakfast weekend at Beachfield Hotel. We found hotel car-parking very limited, but there is ample on-street parking close by. The hotel is situated on the Promenade and we had a bedroom overlooking the sea. From comfortable chairs in our bay window we watched the passage of walkers, joggers, dogs - and boats.
Our bedroom with en-suite was clean and brightly decorated and had everything we expected in facilities. The breakfasts were really good and full marks to our attentive French waiter. Our meals were cooked on demand, so in return for a patient wait we got fresh cooked, bright-yolked fried eggs and not the usual ‘kept warm’ ones served in other hotels.
A very enjoyable mini-break.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippelefevre, General Manager at The Beachfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Firstly on behalf of my team I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service we offer.
I very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Philippe Lefevre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This mid-priced establishment next to the sea turned out to be a good choice in Penzance. Not luxury but nice clean comfortable rooms with good amenities like wifi. The view to St Michael's Mount was a plus. It's in a quieter part of town but still quite central. There's a very small car park which is often full however it wasn't difficult to find a space nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahkityoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippelefevre, Manager at The Beachfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

We greatly appreciate your positive comments and remarks relating to your stay at the Beachfield Hotel. Clean and comfortable room are the mainstays of any quality hotel establishment, which was clearly evident during your stay. Thank you for sharing all your positive views and we hope to see you again in future.
Philippe Lefevre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews